THANK YOU BitcoinCash Community for this amazing site but is BCH Finito?

31 132
Avatar for Khant
Written by
3 years ago

7/17/2020


I joined this site when I googled the alternative to steemit/publish0x etc .I'm a newbie at writing articles but not gonna lie,I fell in love with this site as soon as I joined thanks to you BCH community.I really appreciated it.

So,What did I do since then?
I made more researchs about BCH as I wanted to know more .So what I learnt is BCH has faster transfer times. So, I don't have to wait the 10 minutes it takes to verify a Bitcoin transaction. BCH can handle more transactions per second. This means that more people can use BCH at the same time than they can with BTC and cheaper fees.


Yes ,I knew BCH since very long ago especially when I joined crypto in 2018 September November about BCH fork.Yes,I also know the toxic BTC Ogs agenda towards BCH community on twitter etc(Now I found the truth that BCH community is classy and very well Organized).I had to respect the hustle of Roger Ver tho.But I really did not care what anyone said as I'm more of a no coiner who just wanted to squeeze some money by trading.Yes,I'm aware of latest BCH halving that happened in April.

My Thoughts when I decided to buy Bitcoin C ash and be part of the community

I looked for Upcoming Fundamentals/News and Charts of BCH mainly.What I found out is BCH is the only fork underperforming Bitcoin this year.Before anyone tells me that I'm fudding ,pls read fully I'm not fudding at all.

So let me share my charts of BCH


BCH/BTC

Since the halving,it has been underperformaning BTC ,Currently sitting at All time low zone .Which means if it close below,we will make a new low against BTC...Volume has been declining showing the lack of buying interest on markets.
https://www.tradingview.com/chart/BCHBTC/hCFN4p21-BCH-the-Forgotten-Lord/
So yea one could ask me why did I not use USD pair?Alright I will


BCH/USD

BCH has marked 500USD as the main resistance ,once in 2019 June and another in 2020 Jan.It will need to breakout above 500 to be in new range .But look at the Straight black arrow,it is where almost every coins in crypto started being bullish (i.e in May).Dont believe me?Here is the chart of total marketcap.Compare the chart of BCH with Totalmarketcap chart.

Here is the Google Trends charts of Cryptocurrency and Bitcoin Cash for past 12 Months

Crytocurrencies searchs on web worldwide are becoming more and more popular while Bitcoin Cash had its peak on April around Halving event.It has continued to decline since then.

Then I rechecked CMC and BCH is still in top 5 ,I dont understand the decline .(or is it just lagging behind?)

Is Bitcoin Cash the Forgotten Old Guard?
Please share ur opinions with me

13
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @ralak
Sponsors of Khant
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khant
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks to Bitcoin cash for Sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i like bch it one one of the first cryptos i invested in but i didnt realy know to much and i bought in on a high. gt to know when to HODL know when to FODL.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how high

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Incase this post banged,I have to ask why Bitcoin.wallet is show 0 usd balance even after I imported my 12 seeds from the read.cash site.Thanks hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes,I did as you said but Balance and Tx does not appear in history.They stay 0

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you use multiple devices for read.cash?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I do. I imported 12 seeds to chrome on my phone and it appears perfectly. Just not on Bitcoin.com wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think read.cash has created 2 wallets and 2 seeds (one for each device). I guess you have to import both seeds into bitcoin.com

$ 0.00
3 years ago

idk about that, When I logged in from phone, I had 0 balance showing while it shows some $ on desktop.So i imported the seeds on chrome and $ reappeared.I am more into the fact that something's wrong with B itcoin.com wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitcoin.com Wallet is in any case error-free and works perfectly. But you have to import the correct seed there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ofc I imported the correct seed which confirmed valid on both Chrome on mobile and bitcoin.com wallet. Difference is Chrome wallet shows balance and bitcoin.com wallets show 0

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is the seed you see at read.cash in Chrome and the seed you see at bitcoin.com Wallet the same?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ofc bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Strange. Write to hello@read.cash maybe he can help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure bro,really appreciate it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When you click on read.cash on "my account", how many wallets do you see?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

2 wallet. 1 is original from downloading app and another is from my 12seeds

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very strange. If you have entered the both seeds in bitcoin.com and also have two wallets in bitcoin.com, they must show identical ballances as read.cash wallets

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, I know .that is why i said probably bitcoin.com wallet error I m used to messing with wallets alot on other apps such as trust/atomic wallet etc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then maybe reinstalling the app will help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cant I use Coinbase wallet address to transfer BCH tho if this bitcoin.com doesnt work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why can't you use the coinbase address? Bitcoin.com Wallet supports all addresses (legacy and bitcoincash: address) You can see the forms of the addresses in my article:

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/why-will-lightning-network-fail-b1d9a2a3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright bro thanks for explaining. I was just asking If I can use Coinbase address because I rarely transacted BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not know which addresses coinbase uses. If coinbase only uses legacy addresses, you can't send your BCH from read.cash Wallet to coinbase. As far I know read.cash wallet only supports bitcoincash: Addresses. Bitcoin.com supports both.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ty for useful imformation bro.really appreciated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. Please be careful when using legacy addresses not to send BCH to a BTC address. If you do not know the seed or private key of the BTC address, you will not be able to recover your BCH and they will be lost forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One day BCH will reach 500 usd as they believe it would gather many people. Or we just hope the some of the holder of Cryptos pledge the support in BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it doesnt matter much ,only ones controlling the price are whales and centralised markets(just my opinion).Why?Look at ETH ,Look at BTC.As long as Whales hold many of them regardless of how dinosaur they are in tech,they are still top1-2 in Coinmarketcap

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my opinion Bitcoin Cash is severely undervalued because a lot of Bitcoin (BTC) supporters put so much effort into painting Bitcoin Cash as a some sort of a scam. Many newcomers are confused by this smear campaign and are afraid of BCH. With time more and more people will discover that these were lies and will join BCH. Why not BTC? Because BTC is already at its limit. It can't process anymore transactions without transaction fees reaching $20+... BCH can process millions of transactions per day currently (as stress tests show) all the while keeping $0.001 transaction fees. That's why I personally think BCH is highly undervalued. Our favorite investor (MarcDeMesel) also thinks that BCH is potentially a 20x-40x investment (I forgot the exact number, but he was talking about thousands USD per coin as the price at which he'll consider selling)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very true.But I'm glad that I ignore most of the agenda on social media when I joined crypto.I have seen ETH holders vs TRX,BTC vs XRP but from outsider view,it is not good.We have to be united for adoption. I totalally agree with you on BTC's limit .Why would I buy BTC now when it is already up from 0.8$ to 9000$. I dont hate BTC but I dont think it should be top 1 just because it was created first.I think it is not good enough compared to other coins in adoption. But it should stay because it was the first created and introduction of crypto.Not really sure about 20-40x return for now as we need to break 500 $ first from my TA view.But I would love it like good old times.

Really appreciated for discussing with me

$ 0.00
3 years ago