Midnight Fried Rice

2 37
Avatar for Khalaykhop
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Story, Writing, Experience, Reality, ...

Sunday, June 26, 2002. My cousin who lives in the city of Jambi, Indonesia came to Medan for a family event. So, after the family event was over, my cousin didn't want to go straight home to Jambi. She wanted to enjoy the city of Medan all day long. I was invited to guide her. All-day we visited places in Medan, where I was born and raised. At 10 pm we went home. It feels very tiring.

At home, I relax and watch Korean drama movies until 11 pm. At that time my stomach felt hungry and wanted to eat something filling. Because it was late at night, the food vendors were already closed. Besides, I don't dare go out in the middle of the night. I opened the refrigerator to see the ingredients for the food I was going to make. I only found eggs, sausage, onions, red, garlic, and chilies.

I thought for a moment. Finally, I came up with the idea to make a serving of fried rice to cure my hunger. I immediately sliced the onion, garlic, and chili. I also cut the sausage for me to mix into the fried rice. After I sauteed all the spices in a pan with a little hot oil, I added a plate of rice and stirred it well. Don't forget to add sweet soy sauce, salt, and pepper to make the fried rice taste so delicious.

When after I transfer the fried rice to a plate, I fry the fried egg as a side dish. Actually, I prefer to use an omelet. But, because I was so hungry, I just made the rib eye to make it go faster. After that, I ate the fried rice that I made very voraciously. I just finished the fried rice, my cousin woke up from her sleep because she smelled the aroma of the food which she said was very appetizing.

Finally, she also wanted to try my cooking. I also made another portion of fried rice for my cousin. Luckily, she liked the fried rice I made. Until the next day, my cousin was ready to return to Jambi city. She told me she would miss the fried rice I made last night. Ha ha ha. If she comes back to Medan city, I will make more special fried rice for her.

Thank you for being willing to read. Nice to meet you.

The photos in this article are my own

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Khalaykhop
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Story, Writing, Experience, Reality, ...

Comments

Looks so delicious. Your cousin must be very happy to enjoy the fried rice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, she really enjoyed the fried rice

$ 0.00
1 year ago