Are you in a Right Circle?

6 155
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Having a large number of friends is a gift, but having friends with solid connections and open communication is a blessing. Yesterday night, I was able to have a deep conversation with someone about friendship toxicity in our circles. At that moment, different questions started to fill up my mind. I started to question myself...

"Am I in the right circle?"

In my high school years, I was able to meet good friends who bring the best on me and contribute to who am I today. To be honest, I'm the type of person who is 'choosy' about selecting friends to hang out with because I want myself to be surrounded by people who can make me feel calm, loved, and contented.

Do you know that kind of feeling? Wherein you will feel that no wall separates you apart from them? That you are welcome? That you are accepted? I can feel that kind of overwhelming feeling when I met the circle of friends I have at this moment. They are good people, good influences, a good family and a good friend. I can't imagine myself cutting my ties with them, they are one of the pieces that complete me, and if that one piece suddenly disappears? I am sure that I will feel a void in my heart.

"Do I feel like, I belong?"

A true friend can accept everything in you. Your flaws, insecurities, and even your attitude. It doesn't matter if you have different personalities, skin color, religion, beliefs, hobbies, and talents as long as you can embrace individual differences.

I am grateful because I can feel that I belong with them and that I am wholeheartedly acknowledged. I remember that time when I first joined their group, they treat and talk to me as if I'm their long-lost friend. They made me feel that being new to the group doesn't matter because in no time we can know each other.

"Am I growing with them?"

For almost 2 years of being with them, I am given a chance to know each one of them personally. They help me to grow into something good and they help me to show my full potential.

You will be a better person if you are surrounded by positive people. Being with the same circle, we have the same goals to achieve. We all want to have a better future, not just for ourselves but for our family. Squad goals? Definitely!

"Am I comfortable and genuinely happy?"

You will feel satisfied and happy at the same time if you are with the right people. It's not just because of the funny moments but it's all about the formed bond and relationship. Comfortable in a way that you can freely express yourself without being judge by them and genuinely happy because they support and trust you from all of your decisions.

You are lucky if you answered 'YES' on all of these questions because it means that you are in the right circle of friends. Treasure them with all your heart and protect them at all costs.

Authors Note:

Article No.9 (July 15, 2021)

Good afternoon everyone! It's been days since I published an article. I just decided to take a break from doing all of this stuff because honestly? I've been sick these past few days but now I'm fine. I hope that you enjoyed reading this article, this is from my own experiences and I wanna share it with you guys.

If you like this article you can L-I-K-E this article and S-U-B-S-C-R-I-B-E!!!

Lead Image Source:

You can always find me at:

  • noise.cash: @Khairro

  • read.cash: @Khairro

  • Telegram: Khairro_alstr

  • PublishOx: @Khairro (inactive)

  • Telegram group: Noiseristificationism

4
$ 0.38
$ 0.15 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

Glad to hear you're fine. Yes, it's a blessing to have good friends who accept you as you are. In fact, they are more precious than riches.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have that kind of friend dahil wala naman akong friend sa personal, hahaha. Pano makakahanap ng friendship si ako kung di naman ako pala labas ng bahay, ayaw kong nakikihalubilo. Gusto ko lang ng katahimika baga sa sarili kong mundo. Pero syempre gusto ko din sana ng kahit 1 close friend lang. Wala oa akong nahahanap pero soon sana dumating. Anyway, you have a set of good friend, wag mo sana silang bbtawan okie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an introvert too and prefer to be alone. Actually po di ako madalas lumalabas ng bahay kaya yung mga friends ko is kaklase ko lang din but I'm thankful kasi I met a friend like them. Hopefully po makameet ka in person ng true friends na makakasama mo kahit anong mangyari but always remember that we are your friends even if it's just on virtual

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman lumalabas lang oag mamalengke 🤧. Ayaw na ayaw ko talaga sa labas. Pero mahusay din nga at nakahanap ng close friends mo 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still don't know if I am in the right circle of friends, I am growing with them and I am comfortable and genuinely happy with them but the first question hit me so hard, do I feel like I belong in our group of friends? Hmmm, I can't say yes, maybe no or yes? 😂🤣 I am really happy with them but there are certain moments that I don't feel like I belong :(

Nagkasakit ka pala, are you okay now? Drink some med! I enjoyed reading this one :) Thank you for this 🌼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oum pero I'm fine na today, buti naman AHAHAH! Effective ang tea 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago