Face-to-face Preparation: What Do I Need to Prepare?

4 21
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Am I too obvious that I'm excited to go back to our normal education system? Wherein face-to-face face classes are held in the four corner classroom, students are roaming freely in the school campus, and teachers are having a lively discussion? Well, who wouldn't right? Just the thought of it makes my insides crumble from excitement and satisfaction.

I admit that I'm too exhausted in an online classroom setup and I know that students like me feel it too. The feeling of exhaustion doubles, the stress from schoolwork and deadlines triples, and the motivations that we keep telling ourselves are slowly depleting. It's not that I don't learn a single thing from this kind of setup but I find this learning system draining my system. That's why the thought of having physical classes gave me hope to learn more things as a college student.

But what are the preparations or things that I need to know before participating in physical classes next school year? Well, let's find out!

Apartment Rental

Since I am enrolled and studying in Manila and I am living in the province, it just means that I need to include the apartment rental in my preparation. I know that there are five more months to go before the next school year but the earlier I inquire the better. I decided to rent an apartment instead of renting a dorm since my friends are also living with me. We talked about this before and we all come up with this decision. In addition, I think the dorm owners prohibit students from cooking inside the house for some reasons that's why an apartment is a great choice (correct me if I'm wrong please, thank you!).

Renting an apartment also saves us time from back-to-back travel, travel from school then travel back home. I also believe that through this, I will be able to be more independent and I will be able to acquire lessons and insights while I am separated from my parents. I am thinking to use my saved earnings on this platform to be used from my future expenses when face-to-face classes will be implemented. In that way, I will be able to help my parents with payments and expenditures.

Clothes

I have a lot of old clothes in my closet and I can proudly say that I can use them until today. Some clothes were given by my older brother and some came from my own money. I am thinking to buy additional clothes from an online store or even buy from a thrift store to save money because I already gave most of my clothes to my younger brother. I will use it every day in school since we don't have school uniform if I'm not mistaken so additional clothes is a must for me.

I already bought some in shopee but I need to buy some again. That's why I have clothes in my cart ready for check-out purposes 🤣 Don't you worry, I am using my funds that came from survey applications so no problem!

Myself

Of course, I need to prepare myself! I need to prepare my body, health, mindset, pocket, fear, doubts, and many more because college is the final ground for college students so wish me luck 😂 This will be my first time to be away from my parents in able to achieve my goals and fulfill my future. I am hundred percent sure that there will be a lot of challenges, problems, and uncertainties waiting for me/us but that things are great recipes for us to be successful in the future. There will be puyat days because of research and thesis so I needed to bawi bawi my sleep starting today hehe 😂

Along with those stressors, I should also prepare myself for different kinds of environments and experiences. I will not forget to enjoy while I am studying! Magwawalwal ako AHAHAHAHAH

Final Thoughts

I know that there are more things I need to prepare before physical classes start but I chose the things that I think are the most important. Feel free to comment on the things I should also remember, that will be a great help for me in the future.


Thank you for reading this article, today folks! I hope that you didn't get bored reading this. Don't forget to like and subscribe for more!

Accounts

6
$ 5.36
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

Halla Ingat padin kahit face to face classes na. Goodluck bata! Eh yung apartment rental? Grabedad, nasa province kapala pero sa Manila ka nag aaral? Madami dami kakailanganin halla ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeps po AHAHAH, pero ayos lang yon may kahati naman ako sa rental ng apartment kaya divided ang expenses. Ayoko naman magdorm since di ko kakilala mga andon kaya apartment nalangs with frennys 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck with your f2f classes. I know you are very excited and of course there will be struggles and its very exhausting but at the end of the day you have your friends taht you can laugh and olay around with which is a total stress reliever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I totally agree with that, I am so excited to experience something new in my life 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago