End of the First Semester, Start of a New

8 21
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

The first semester is finally closing its doors to us and a new one will be soon to open. I am glad that I was able to surpass my first semester of being a freshmen college student even though I experienced many difficulties and challenges in today's learning setup. It was indeed hard, challenging, and somewhat new to me but I can say that I enjoyed the things and knowledge I acquired during that period.

To summarize it all, I prepared some questions about my experience in the first semester.


How are you in the first semester?

I am still good and alive at first but eventually get shocked and died afterward hehe. Loads of work from different professors are no joke which I already expected. They are a lot! I am not ranting here okay? I'm just sharing my horrible experience charr.

Honestly speaking, the first thing that comes to my mind this sem is college is completely different from my past school years. I am in a new environment which I need to take seriously.

Luckily in that period, I was able to get along and know my classmates well. We have different personalities, likes, and hobbies but that doesn't hinder us to help each other when it comes to academics. If someone has some confusion about the topic, our classmates are going to conduct a tutorial for us to get that topic which I eventually love about my section.

Difficult subject for you

I'm fine with all of the subjects but if I'm going to choose, I think Mathematics in the Modern World and Politics are the difficult subject areas. For me, the subject is not the main problem but the professor who is teaching that particular subject. Some teachers are not that good at explaining things that's why we need to study them again by ourselves.

In politics, I am shocked that most of the activities are in essay form that requires proper citations and references. I think in the first semester we did seven (7) essays. It is quite tough but I was able to enjoy it too.

The easiest subject that you enjoyed

Purposive Communication! In this subject, I was able to grasp the things I needed to learn easily. I enjoyed the play we had because I was able to express myself and my naughtiness 🙈 The way my professor teach her lessons and handle us is something that I like. She is easy to bond with that's why I favored her subject.

Struggle that you experienced

In an online setup, poor internet connection is my main struggle as well as the noisy environment. There are times that I wasn't able to get the lesson and get the test because of poor internet connection.

I am glad that face-to-face classes will be possible at my school next school year. I will experience the true life of a college student.

Kaya pa or Suko na?

Suko na ano ba kayo AHAHAHA charot. Kaya pa naman 😭 Habang may life may pag-asa. I am just starting to build and achieve my dreams, ngayon pa ba ako/tayo susuko kung kailan malapit na tayo? Even if studying is hard, we should always remember that it is just a step for us to achieve what we truly desire. Kaya kapit lang ng mahigpit kapamilya, kapatid at kapuso. Let's all achieve our professions! Kaya yan Laban Lang!


I am going to finish my article here, I have my finals tonight (7:00 pm) in one of my major subjects. Wish me luck and thank you for reading my article for today!

Accounts

5
$ 4.92
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
+ 1
Sponsors of Khairro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khairro
2 years ago

Comments

Ganun tlaga nuh pag malapit na masarap ng susuko. Hahaha challenge kasi yan. Yesss kaya mo yan. All your hardships mkukuha mo yan sa isang papel na pinaka inaasam ng lahat walabg iba kundi yung diploma😊 Laban lng!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss hirap ngayon sarap naman sa dulo. Abutin natin ang diploma at mga pangarap para sa hinaharap! Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woy kaya mo yan. Ano kaba marami kapang pagdadaanan sa kolehiyo, although mahirap sa ngayon pero worth it yan kapag naka graduate kana. Anong course mo pala? Mostly mga nabanggit mong subjects are minor, kaya di ko mahulaan kung anong course mo. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami pa talaga akong pagdadaanan AHAHAH 🤣 wala pa to sa stress na nararanasan niyo soon ako naman. BS Computer Science course ko btw 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din sana mag aral kaso online class pa talaga. Nakooo kahit dipa ako nag aaral kung ako naman ang taga sagot sa modules ng mga pinsan ko parang dama ko na din ang struggle nyo haha

Btw. Congrats at nalagpasan mo ang 1st sem! Next na ulit ang second sem kaya ko yarn bata 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga mag-aral at matuto sa ganitong setup pero sayang kasi yung taon for me kaya gora langs. Buti nalang mag f to f na konting wait nalangss. Makakabalik ka na rin sa pag-aaral kaya mo yan!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By reading your article I remembered my first semester of university that's I totally wasted in useless activities and becoming very weak in studies but you are doing great job best of luck for the next semester

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much!! Studying is for a better future that's why I need to take a lot of focus and determination 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago