The Man Behind the Name

5 39
Avatar for Kennysplash
2 years ago

"What is in a name? That which we call a rose by any other name would smell as sweet." - Williams Shakespeare

I have to admit, when it comes to introducing myself I tend to keep it short. But then I plan to share some details about myself, how I got to know about this forum, BCH and I, I will have to defy my nature just this once.

My name is kennysplash, or Kenny. I am a Nigerian. I'm in my early 20's and I was born on August 28. (A perfect day for my first post right?). I am an ambivert, i.e I am neither an introvert nor an extrovert but have characteristics of each. I am dark in complexion, 5 ft and 10 inches tall but I always say 6ft to save time. I am not a picky eater, therefore I eat almost anything eatable and healthy. I love watching football and my favorite football club is Chelsea. (Up Blues ๐Ÿ’™)

Education and career

I am a graduate, although not yet official. My graduation is mid-october and I studied Educational Technology. My dream is to be an entrepreneur after my graduation, and I am working towards achieving that dream. I want to be self employed and also provide employment opportunities to others. Besides, getting a good paying white-collar job is tantamount to finding a needle in a haystack. But then, there are vast opportunities in entrepreneurship.

Family

I have my love at first sight, sweet mother who sponsors and mentors me in every aspect of life. Indeed I am who I am, who I will be and achieve thanks to her. I have a twin brother, they say we look exactly the same but if they can look closely there is a difference. Only my immediate family and close friends can tell us apart, it is rocket science for others. We also love confusing people, it's fun.

Are you Kenny?

Hobbies

Like is said earlier, I love watching football. I derive joy these past few months watching Chelsea play with such passion, such quality. There certainly will be silverware for us this season. I play table tennis and I am quite good at it. I am also an avid reader. I read a wide genre of books which includes: entrepreneurship, mythology, history, self improvement, romance and wildlife.

I wish I knew how to dance, but you know we all have that thing we love to do but it does not love us? Let me make an open apology to those that have seen me dance, I am so sorry for the trauma.

The BCH Journey

I want to make BCH my major investment. I sat down one day and thought of how the banks have been making a fortune from us. We save money then get peanuts as annual interest. For those operating current account, all sorts of meaningless and unaccountable fees are deducted regularly. If you have $150 in your account, 5 weeks later it will have reduced to $147. There is also the issue of inflation. Therefore, investment is the best decision to make.

When I came across noisecash platform on a forum 2 weeks ago, I did not waste time to register. Then I discovered readcash from there. I have read a lot of articles here and I just love the fact that there are valuable information here from a variety of writers. I hope to add to the quality of this platform by writing genuine and high quality articles. I also want to interact with other writers and learn from them.

My expectations

I love surprises, hence I lower my expectations. I want to write articles that will be of help to the community and at the same time enjoy the process. Of course it will require a lot of efforts and dedication, but in the end I am certain it will be worth it.

I appreciate you for getting to know this much about me. To express my gratitude, perhaps one day I will entertain you with a dance. If you are strong to withstand it...

It's one of those special days for me, and I am about to start enjoying it.

Gracias.

Sponsors of Kennysplash
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Kennysplash
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kennysplash
2 years ago

Comments

Great introduction, what a better day to start a great journey on this platform. Have fun today as success awaiting you on here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Kenny and I wish you many more years in life. You have a beautiful introductory post and I enjoyed it too. I find it difficult to identify some set of twins especially when they so much lookalike. I think you and your twin are so much like each other that people find it difficult to differentiate who is Taiwo or Kenny ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

Congratulations on your graduation in advance. I am also graduating by January/February next year as a Guidance and Counsellor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Kenny๐ŸŽ‰.. you really chose the best day for an introduction ๐Ÿ’ž... I'd love to see you dance๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to readcash....and happy birthday to you. Please do have loads of fun and enjoyment and dont forget to add me to the list. This is a good write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome on board kennysplash๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ and it's your birthday again. Wow! Great. Try to keep by the rules of the site, trust me you will be glad you did. This community is one of the best you can ever come across.

$ 0.00
2 years ago