The Journey and Happiness of being a Father

5 30
Avatar for KennieKing
2 years ago

If I'm being asked what still makes me happy till date, i would answer the joy of being a father, even though there were some itches and lot of problem at the beginning, i still can't thank The Almighty enough for the journey I'm going through of being a good father to my children. We live in a world where being a father is a priority to some and have no meaning to some, however it differs according to our personal philosophy, but as for me it was like i was dreaming at first, but became a reality as days goes by while watching the grow to what they have become today.

Africa as a case study, giving birth is an very important issue in an African home, marriage doesn't last without kids in the home, if not pressure from the family of the husband, it would be pressure from the peer groups and society, but most times the problem doesn't come from the wife/woman, the problem also comes from the husband as well, but in African society, the wife is a center of attraction and often blamed for inability to conceive, what a society we live in Africa.

After getting married, thanks to God, i never experienced delay in making babies, that i will forever thank The Almighty, giving birth came easily, but it was tough at first, one feeling was accepting that I'm a father in the public and the other feeling was living like I've now become a father, what a transpired feeling. So i received a call from home while i was away for work, that my wife has given birth, i was dumbfounded, couldn't say anything other than giving thanks to God, so i told my boss i would leaving where i was to Lagos, that was a nice feeling so to say. I boarded the next day bus to Lagos to set my eyes on my beautiful angel my wife just gave birth to, lo and behold she was an angel and was a beautiful daughter, and she was named "Fareedah"

Four years later, we prepared for another baby and it all started during the corona virus lockdown, so we used the opportunity to make another baby, thanks to covid19, and that was when things started turning around for good in the family, in the case of finance especially, and thanks to God for that. After 9 months, which was january this year, a baby boy landed in the family, I was over joyed because i prayed for a boy and The Almighty did that for me, on the day of christening, we named him "Abdul Jameel" and "Adekorewa" meaning the "One who brings wealth".

The picture above is my fareedah, the picture above was taken a year ago, she clocked 4 years this year and when her brother Jameel would be celebrating 1 year, she would be celebrating 5 years, that's beautiful isn't it?

The picture above is my second child, baby Jameel, she's 5 months old now, and he keeps getting handsome, the picture was taken 2 months ago and it was beautiful.

Things I've learn ever since i became a father;

  • learn to Love your family, they comes first.

  • As a father, learn to show some empathy where needed.

  • As a father, learn to be patience in resolving things.

  • As a father, Don't put your wife above your children and don't put your children above your wife, learn to balance the equation.

  • Don't let your extended family meddle into your family affairs, they may ruin things too.

  • When you see something beautiful, get it for your children, you are all they've got.

  • Don't be a stern father, children needs some love too.

  • You can't all be right every time, give your children and wife a say too over your affairs and decision.

I have got a beautiful family and i can be called a proud father.

Thanks for reading, kindly drop your comments.

6
$ 0.55
$ 0.50 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
Sponsors of KennieKing
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KennieKing
2 years ago

Comments

I guess most of the people who became father and mother, really learned a lot. Anyways, I love seeing your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear! Every parent either up coming or already a parent have a lot to learn from their environment and from within to be able to have a nice sail. Thanks for your input

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You have a beautiful family. I salute for being a good and great father as you can be. You have beautiful kids as well. Have a blast with your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I've got a great family and thats beautiful. Family is everything and one must take care of it like ones life depends on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! That's so great of you. Keep going. ☺️👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago