When the lights turns off

2 15
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

October 1st 2021 ( 5th Article )

I can't see anything but pure darkness. No matter how I tried to wide open my eyes. It's like I was thrown deep inside an unending well of sorrow. I felt cold and my shivering body can't composed anymore. How could you surrender that easy? I have known you of being an optimistic soul. But why you just left us behind? If you could only witness how hard we cried upon the possibility that we could not see you in any moment. Young souls are slowly drifting in sudden sorrow. How could we face the world with out you? Our light is in your hands. Are you mad that sometimes we ignored you? That growing up makes us not so dependent to much to you? I hope not. For I know deep in your heart, was it's your proudest when we are great in things as such. But now tears covering my entire eyes, I can't breath as I held your cold hands in mine. My lips shivered and no words expelled out. My mind blackened, my world turned upside down. There is no more hope to escaped the dark. When finally you given up your light. You turns off the light for good.

Your memories lives on

When we lost our mother almost two decades now we never know how to cope up with her absence then. For that time my father was also experiencing harassment because of politics. My father then was the head of the Barangay or the Barangay Captain and national election was also approaching that time. During our stay in the hospital I never lost hope that my mother will survive because she's a strong woman. Untill one time she suddenly fall into a coma. I don't want to elaborate it anymore because as of now it still hurt.

I just want to share those happy moment of us together and how she took care of us despite of hardship. My mother was a shy type person but when you get to know her and be friend her she will be by your side at all times. She spoke less but hit hard. She never punished us as hard as those kids parents to their kids of our age. However, when we commit sin she spanked us in the butt too,then she will carefully explain later that what she did was to discipline us so we will not to do it again.

When I was a kid I frequently goes with my father catching fish in the river, I am more close to him than to my mother. But when I grown up as teen I'm more confident sharing my little secrets to my mother then hmmn! maybe because we are both girls, unlike my father he was a bit more strick than my mother.

I remember one time my mother wasn't home yet, it almost dark already. So I asked my little brother where is mother and told me that she go back to the rice field after they got a fight with father. I hurriedly went up to the field to find my mother, I almost dropped my face to the ground while running through the small dikes that divided each rice fields. Then finally saw mother still harvesting rice though it was slightly dark already, she did not noticed me approaching. I saw her crying and wiped out her eyes then go back again to what shes doing. Anger arises in my kiddie thought against my father that time. I slowly went straight to my mother and ask her to go home. She immediately looked the other way and simply wiped her tears and said.

Uh! Why you were here? Did you fetched water already? She asked.

I nodded and said yes. And asked her to go home because my little brother was crying. She laid her tools near the newly harvested rice and said.

Go a head and bring this vegetables home, clean and wash it properly, I will cook them when I arrive. I need to cover first the other rice bundles in the other side of the farm. I'll catch up with you later.

I just nodded and take the vegetable with me then head home. While on my way I can't help to think why would my parent had a fight? What could be the reason?

I already prepared the vegetable when mother together with our father arrived home, they brought an unripe banana carried by father. I smile to myself that time. They reconciled already, I thought, and I feel so happy for them. Then mom ask me to bring their towel and the bath soap because they are going to wash themselves in the river nearby.

Advices

Mom was a good advisor, I looked up to her. The people in our place respected her. If she said a word she mean it thats why they really like her too. She easily resolve a dispute, when there are guys fighting with each other they will look for my mother to pacify the trouble makers. Instead of my father.

The things that mom told me that I never forgot and become my basis in dealing with people was this. "Do not trust easily, not everyone that shows you good had a real good motive, be observant they can cause you trouble". And another one is, " show mercy as you also need mercy from others, because if what you sow is what you reap" Mom really knows best. I already experienced the result of those advices though some are not in favor with me. I learned the hard way around but at least I get back to my feet again through the help of those people whom I show kindness too.

Message:

I had a lot more to tell about my beloved Mother but I cut you here for the mean time dear readers. Till next time again.

Please do visit also the works of these beautiful people here. I'm very much thankful for their trust in me, and also to all read.cash family who supported me to my newly begin journey on this platform.

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

Final thought

Loved your parents while they are still there because when their time has come and their lights turns off, no matter how you cried and ask their forgiveness they can't hear you anymore. Grab all the chance to show them that you care, as they show love when you're still a baby.

That's all for today dear people of read.cash. I hope you enjoy my article today. Your comments,like and upvotes are very much appreciated, subscribe are welcome too☺️. Thank you so much!

P.s. lead image from Unsplash.

3
$ 3.73
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @QueencessBCH
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
2 years ago

Comments

Sissy naiyak naman ako dito😭

Mother's love is genuine and pure that's why we should care and love her back while we can. Saying I love you while we can.. I miss my mama, she's in Qatar now and working for my lil siblings, everytime I chat her I always said I love her but it makes me feel not enough because she's still working though she's old already😭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True sissy, if only I could turned back time even in a few second I will spend that time in my mothers arms. Pero wala eh, kaya swerte yong may mga nanay na nag aalala sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago