Start of something new....

10 39
Avatar for KenJackson
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction
Sponsors of KenJackson
empty
empty
empty

Photo from Unsplash.

Good day Readers! My moniker is Ken. I’m new here and this is my first official article post on Readcash and probably my first article to be posted on a writing platform! I must admit I feel very nervous but at the same time it feels exciting that I’m doing this because I believe this is a step in the right direction, for me, of hopefully being really good at writing. I appreciate you all for the time you will be taking to read what I hope would be an amazing read for you all.

To start with, who am I? My name is Ken but then, there are millions of people that bear that name so does that answer the question of who I am? As simple as the question sounds, it demands critical thought to give an answer to or it could just demand a simple answer that doesn’t require as much critical thought like just saying your name, what you do, how old you are, your cultural heritage, sexual orientation etc. In another article, we will get to examine more of that but what I’m choosing to say is this:

My name is Ken and I’m a student in a university studying a course I never thought or ever imagined myself studying which to an extent, I enjoy. I have a flair for exploring different perspectives and thoughts which is the reason for my interests in reading non-fiction, seeing documentaries, listening to a lot of TED talks(it’s a dream of mine to, one day, speak at a TED event) , watching interviews and dialogues etc. This isn’t obviously all there is to me. Hopefully, as I post more articles, you enjoy the articles and you get to know me better. 

Imagine for a second a world where there was no one who wrote anything? Imagine if writing didn’t exist? Imagine a world where there was no single medium through which people could express themselves, their insights, thoughts, perspectives, resolutions etc. Personally, I hope to never exist in such a universe or reality because how will people learn, un-learn, relearn, understand and know better. How would the future generation learn not to repeat the mistakes of their ancestors if there were no records of what had occurred? With all these adduced and a lot more other reasons, the need for the written word can’t be more over-emphasized. This brings to light why writing is really important to me. Being able to express myself in words is everything for me, as it is for a lot of people. It puts our voice out there, let people into how we think and feel and to the benefit of those who get to read what we put out there, provides an inspiration of hope, joy, love, understanding, peace etc. for them. It’s a beautiful thing that one’s words  in a medium, be it electronic or written engenders a series of emotions in people and more importantly, gives the writer the satisfaction of just being able to put themselves out there.

This is why I’m here, doing this for the first time; making the decision to put what I write out there; starting something new this year, 2022. I hope that with what I write, you find it amazing, enjoyable and it engenders within you the core principles which I intend consciously abiding with, which is my bio-Tolerance, Empathy and Acceptance.

I appreciate you all for the taking time to read this introductory piece of mine. I hope you enjoyed it. I look forward to seeing your comments and reactions to this piece. Thank you for reading.

 

 

 

 

10
$ 2.10
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Avatar for KenJackson
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction

Comments

Hey Ken. I heartily welcome you to arguably the best crypto based platform. You have had a good start to this journey. I wish you a smooth and jolly ride on here. I encourage you to keep writing, obey the simple rules and you won't be disappointed being here. I welcome you once again. Ciao!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome Ken to this wonderful platform, hope you abide by the rules and be consistent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much. I look forward to abiding by the rules

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to readcash Ken... this is a lovely community. I'm sure you will enjoy it here, looking forward to more exciting articles from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. This means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome ken, enjoy your stay here friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks man!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome. I hope you enjoy your journey here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you very much. I really hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago