You're not allowed to have a child!

26 41
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Cats, Furmom, Pets

Lead Image

"When you become a mom you'll understand things." A reminder we received from adults who already experienced motherhood. The excitement feeling is there when you're expecting a baby (well if it is not unwanted pregnancy) and we should be aware that having a child needs more effort, sacrifice, patience, and everything you think will be good for them.

Hahaha. Look those faces

May 3, 2021, I become a mom with 2 angels. They didn't come out in my womb but they are formed in my heart. I found Mimi and Nini in the Facebook group (Dog and Cat Adoption) and adopted them when they are 2 weeks old. They are not that cute before as they are now but I still choose them. It was challenging because I don't have any idea how to take care of them. I have a cat when I was 6 years old but I didn't take care of her very well because my grandpa hates cats. He always throw it in the pond and I can't do anything because he scolded and whipped me. So it means, this is is my first time taking care seriously of pets.

Mimi is sweet ever since but Nini is elusive. She doesn't want to be touched. I searched about it and read that maybe she feels stressed. So I let her be and played always with Mimi. They help me recover from my anxiety. If you're my avid reader you will always read how very stressed I am in my life and I write those burdens here.

One time I regret why I adopted them. I feel stressed about the expenses of their needs. They consume $30 every month and it was heavy for me because I still don't have a job and at that time we have a problem with our debts. They also ruin things and their hair is everywhere. I plan to give them to others but I get conscience looking at them.

"What if they will treat them bad?"

"What if they will just give them leftover food?"

"What if they will not give them milk? Which is favorite of Mimi? "

"What if they will not buy them litter sand and let them pee or poop in the dirt outside"

They are very spoiled to me that's why Nini is a brat.

Now they are a big girl and they experiencing the in heat feeling, I feel worried because they want to get mate. Gaaaad! They are not yet 1 year old and now want to give me a grandchild! No way! I will not allow them to have a child because they are still young and I don't have huge funds to sustain them and their child. Plus we're not living in our own house and my neighbors will sure report us because pets don't allow here and I'm just hiding them.

Earlier Nini is restless. She seems crying for help. She keeps her butt up. Maybe the in heat feeling hurts her that's why she keeps meowing. I did the remedy method for her, which is the acupressure that I learned on YouTube.

Watch here to understand more.

Since I don't have enough savings to bring them to the vet to capon them, the acupressure remedy helps, to make them calm.

I'm still thinking if I will let them have a child or not because there is also part of me, I want them to become a mother but I will be the one who will suffer huhu haha!

Reminder to those who plan to have a pet:

If you want to take care of a pet make sure you are ready for the responsibility. They have also feeling and hope you have a heart for them.

Thanks for reading! :)


Lets connect to my other socials (āœæ^ā€æ^)

Noise Cash | Twitter | Telegram

16
$ 7.38
$ 6.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 8
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Cats, Furmom, Pets

Comments

You did really well in taking care of them and not abandoning them, they should be very grateful to you. Concerning the giving birth of a thing, I think you should sit them down and talk to them that if they get pregnant, they are going to be fully responsible for their child šŸ¤£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only they understand I will let them have many child šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a pet is a really big responsibility. A pet is a member of the family, exactly the same as a child. My son wants to have a rabbit but Iā€™m not sure, precisely because of that responsibility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! I want rabbit too before but their poop is very strong šŸ˜‚ very stinky šŸ¤®

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking care of pets need so many responsibility...we just need to find the out and ask ourselves if we would be able to raise pet up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said dear šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we have a lot of cats too and they are really expensive to take care of. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Mas mahal pa pagkain nila sa bigas ko šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wala pa ung litter. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo jusko šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayun para talagang mother na pag may mga alaga.. ung financial burden ung mahirap..hehehe pero don't worry, it the joy they bring is worth every penny..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practice pag magkakaron na ng baby šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly we can't take care cats since we have dog here, another thing is we have lots of plants here and cats might play around and destroy those plants. Hopefully, I have this dog that is so obedient, everytime she got outside, she will stay at the gate while looking at those people and other dogs passing by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May dog ako dati namatay kaya ayaw ko na ng dog. Cat nalang sabi kasi 9 buhay šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bringing up pets is never easy is just like bringing up a child, you have to take full responsibility

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right and if you can't handle the responsibility don't try to get them and suffer in your hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun talaga pag may pet may aalagaan ka rin parang anak lang din kaya ako wala din akong pet kasi tamad ako mag alaga, pero may anak na ako no choice na kundi tyagaan pag alaga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsaga talaga yan te tsaka krimen na pag naisip mo ipamigay šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hintayin nalang natin yung libre capon sa barangay 3k din yan pag pina vet mo

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Antabayanan mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really it's important to be ready to get any responsibilty and to be concesious because If we can feel the pain they the pets can also feel it the only difference is we can speak and they can't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfectly said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the most important question indeed. Can we take responsibility for raising a pet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, your so cute my friend, for saying "you are not allowed to have a child" kawawa Naman Sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kasi bata pa sila e wala pang 1 taon tapos baka mapaalis kami dito pag may nagreklamo na maingay pusa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago