Yes own me

16 54
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

GIF Source

Previous on Pair of Uniforms...

I look at him with tears.

"It's okay now" he said.

"I will pay you tonight"

"So you will now give me your name?" he smiled

"Ma... Maine.. but I don't know how to write it.

"So let's get you a pair of uniforms tomorrow"

After mom's successful operation she ask who pays for her hospital fee. Me and my father eyed to each other and realize I didn't get his name. "From my clie.. I haven't finish my word when suddenly someone slide the door and enters the room.

"Hello Maam, how are you?" A man was holding a bocaue of flowers and a basket of fruits walking towards my mother.

"It's him!"shout of my father "It's him who paid our bills. Thank you Sir, thank you for saving my wife" father keeps bowing his head. Mom wants to get up and I quickly stop her.

"Stay still Maam" he suppress.

"Oh you're here" I said. He looks so good today. His eyes are now glittering unlike the first time I met him.

"Uh-huh.. I just want to check you guys how are you?"

"We're fine, thanks to you" I replied.

"Thank you for extending my life Sir. I owe you my life now" mom said in tears while holding his hand.

"It's nothing. I'm very willing to help"

"I'm so sorry we bother you. By the way Sir, are you a client of my daughter? What's your name? Mom ask.

"I am Dan, Maine's friend"and he looked at me smiling.

I don't know but I suddenly feel pressure. My heart beat so fast and get shy the way he looks at me.

"Oh! I guess you're really two are friends 'cause no one knows about her name except us her family and neighbors there"

"Yes, I am her friend."

I blushed. Why he keep insisting that.

"After I discharge here let me be your helper sir. I can cook, wash your clothes and clean your house. I will not ask for salary it's all free. So that I can able to pay you."

"But dear, doctor said you need to have long rest. Sir, I will take all the responsibility," suppressed my father

"No Sir. I didn't ask for exchange but a favor I guess?"

We're confused what favor he will ask from us.

"Can I send Maine to school? I can enroll her to alternative learning school where others in her age also studying, so she can learn basic reading and writing. If she pass it, she will accelerate to middle school and go to college after."

"It's too much sir." Mom sobs.

"Hey!" I said.

"We have a deal right?" he put his hand on my shoulder.

I will help your family Maam so that Maine will not hook men to get you survive. There's a lot of decent work there. She can get it in legal way. Having education will gives you a better life."

Mom look at me and hug me. "Sorry Maine. Sorry if you have to shoulder all the responsibility of our family. Sorry if we can't afford you to send school. I'm so sorry" mom cries.

"Sir you're a great man. Please take care of my daughter" she hold his hand.

After 1 week, mom was finally discharged and he was still there to help us. He give my parents small business so we can start our life living in a legal way. He also enrolled me to school and buys me everything I will need.

"You look so good wearing your uniform. It's suit you better compare to your sexy outfit before. "

"What did I do to deserve all of this" tears started to fall in my eyes. I am happy but still can't imagine this thing is happening. "If I am dreaming, I don't want to wake up.''

"This is all real." He wipe my tears. "You deserve more than this. Grab the opportunity and fly to your dreams. Prove that this pair of uniform suits you more"

"Thank you!" I hugged him.

"Shhhh... It's nothing. By the way, I won't be here for months because I have a business to take care in New Zealand."

I let go to him. "When will you come back?"

"I will call you."

"How?"

He showed a new phone. "We can communicate here. I will teach you how these works"

He settled everything before he leaves. Our lives gets better because of him. We called each other every night because we're in different time zone. Day here night there.

Our communication last and we fall for each other. Even though our gap is 15 years we understand things. I'm now 25 and he was 40.

8 years passed he still didn't come back. He promised me that he will attend to my graduation. But I don't think he will come because he had busy schedule.

I give my very best to have a good grades and it results me award. I am the Magna Cum laude of our school. I took the course of teaching so I can share my experiences to those youths who also works in the illegal way just like me before they don't know what education can bring in the future. Thanks to the lonely man that I met that night. That time he wants only accompany because he said her girlfriend leave him. Maybe it's really God's will that we get to know each other.

I dedicated my graduation speech for him but he was not here. When I walking down to the stage there is a man holding a beautiful red flowers standing in front of me.

"Dan?" I run to him. "I thought you will not come" I'm crying.

"Sorry baby, I stucked in the traffic. Shhh! I'm here now. Congratulations! I'm so proud of you. I know you can do it. I know those pair of uniforms will bring you here."

"It's all because of you. You did everything and I give my best to make you proud of me" I sobs.

"Hmm baby, I have something to confess with you why I didn't come home for 8 years"

"You already have family?" I said teary. "I know it's me all along who hopes for this relationship. I understand."

He suddenly kneel down and brings out the box of ring. "Aside from the business work I'm preparing a house for you and me there. I also don't want to distract your studies. Now that you're finish can we take this relationship into the next level?"He was giving me the ring. "Will you marry me, Maine?"

Every one is looking at us. My parents and friends was there at his back holding a banner. They plan this all along.

"Say yes! Say yes! Say yes" my professor said. And everyone in the event clap and speaks. "Say yes! Say yes! Say yes!'

"Yes own me!" my heart is full of joy.

Image Source

He stand up and put the ring on my finger. "Kiss! Kiss! Kiss!" Everyone teased. He grab my hips and kissed me on the lips softly. "I love you baby" he said.

Thank you for everything, Dan. I love you more.

-The End-

This story is fiction. Names, places and situation are product of author's imagination.


Sorry to keep you waiting @LucyStephanieSeller @Yen @Ruffa @EJ. I fall asleep last night and didn't finish it. Hehe. So here it is na, enjoy! :)

Read first part here: Pair of Uniforms

Thanks for reading. Hope you all love it! (✿^‿^)


Let's connect to my other socials (◍•ᴗ•◍)

Noise Cash: https://noise.cash/u/Kelzy

Twitter: https://twitter.com/itsmekelzi

Telegram: @itsmekelzi

12
$ 9.55
$ 9.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

oaweeee.... ka cute uy parang totoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso walang ganon mii hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so beautiful 🥺 Dan truly loves her and I am glad things ended well for them, now they will live happily ever after 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe in fiction world bro 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a beautiful ending. 8 years was long but thank God the guy didn't break her heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha in fiction 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅oh I thought it was real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh.. 8 years😲😍 Sana din sa totong buhay noh, mangyari din to'ng ganito sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Negative 1% sa totoong buhay hehe 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yawit boii, napaiyak djn ako ah 🥺 this ia just too sweet, too pure and imagine the time he has to wait. My gosh, this is just wow 🥺😍😍😍😍 kilig ayiehhhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaso sa fiction lang yan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu..d ko nabasa previous article.. Pro paramg alam ko na story dun.. Ganda ng ending . Bat kya may students na ganun.. Madami nmn legal na trabaho..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieeee! Ako'y kinilig dito sismars!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyy sana all kaso sa totoong buhay 1% lang pwede mangyare. Huhuhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal nung 8 years hahaha pero happy ending padin. Hihi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Baka mabash ako pag sad ending huehuehahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago