Pair of Uniforms

15 51
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Lead Image

I get envious of other girls who wear uniforms and ids. I bet it suits me well if only I can get one but were poor and my family can't afford to send me to school. I am the eldest daughter of my eight siblings and my parents said education is another expense. I don't know how to write my name, but by the way, you can call me Maine.

I am so tired from my last night shift, my customer didn't give me a tip. Nothing happens to us in the hotel room, but my head feels beaten by the hard broom.

"Why did you choose this kind of work? You're too young and you should go to school" said the middle-aged man who was sitting on the floor. I get surprised by his question because usually, my customers didn't ask anything. They only use my body and will go after they give me money.

"It's another expense," I told him while I'm chewing gum. "I have a big family that relies on me and this is the only work that will hire me."

"Don't you have a dream?" he answers while looking straight at my face. He looks disappointed with my reason.

"Of course I have!" To have a pair of uniforms"

"So you wanted to go to school? What if I send you to school?"

"Hahaha!" I laughed. A lonely man will finance me? It's impossible, but I still ride on his trip.

"In exchange of what? My body?"

"In exchange for your name," he said while giving me a pad and a pen.

I feel pity at that time for myself. Why does he need to ask more questions about me? Though he knows that people who work in this kind of job are not educated. Maybe he just wants to insult me. I get mad and dressed up to leave. I ask him for my service fee and he includes his calling card when he hands me.

"Call me if you need me," he said while he was closing the hotel room.

When I got home my siblings are crying. I asked them why and they said, mom was rushed to hospital. I quickly leave and I saw my father there restless walking.

"Maine we need this amount for your mom so she will be treated. The doctor said I need to go to the billing station and fill up the information of your mother. I don't understand those papers. I will go now and look for money. Stay with your mom" and he then leaves.

I don't know what to do. I can't understand what the nurse talking about. I excuse her and tell her if she can call the number I gave her and was glad the other line pick up.

"Hello," a masculine voice speaks.

"He..hello?"

"Oh it's you?" he remembers my voice.

"I....I need you. Can you help me today?" I started to cry.

"What happened?" his voice sounds worried"

"I don't know what I'm going to do. I'm here at the hospital. Mom needs to admit to the emergency room. The problem is, I can't read and write. I need to fill up her information and also we need a huge amount for her opeation. Please help me. I will do anything in return."

"Shhh.. I will be there. Give the phone to the nurse so I can drive my way there"

After 30 minutes he arrived. He speaks with the nurse and handles all the fees of my mother. When father came back and knows about it, he kneels down and thank him for the big help that he made.

GIF Source

I look at him with tears.

"It's okay now," he said.

"I will pay you tonight"

"So you will now give me your name?"

"Ma..maine.. but I don't know how to write it."

"So let's get you pair of uniforms tomorrow."

To be continue...

This story is fiction. Names, places and situation are product of authors' imagination.


Thanks for reading! :)

Let's connect to my other socials (❁´◑`❁)

Noise Cash: https://noise.cash/u/Kelzy

Twitter: https://twitter.com/itsmekelzi

Telegram: @itsmelzi

9
$ 5.46
$ 5.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
+ 5
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ganda bal 😍 waiting sa part 2😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

4an ko yan napublished haha kasi yung cellphone ko namatay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kaya naman pala ngayon bago na ang charger πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Sana di na masira. 4 charger na nasira ko ngayong taon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naksss. Sana all may sponsor. πŸ˜† Kaso her job is something I would never do. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napilitan lang din naman siya mehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay spoiler alert ba ito? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitin nmn hha. Waiting for part 2

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ackkk! Parang wala akong choice kundi dugtungan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitin e hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ito na ito na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oiii, oiii bat naman bitin πŸ₯Ί I mean ganon nalang di manlang nagkaroon ng malinaw na happy ending 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige mamaya part 2 huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Without money, you can't study because this is needed. Thats why a lot of people do something bad just to gain money...I hope the girl in your story experience educationπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay tune for part 2 ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago