Working as a Dermatologist isn't for me

11 19
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty

In today's situation, you are lucky if you have a job and earn every day. You can able to finance all your family needs.

Unemployed wish to get a job but unfortunate to have.

"Any job is okay for me, I really need to earn, my family is getting hungry and we are buried in debt.

This also causes anxiety for many in today's situation. They are hungry at the same time they stress where to find a source to survive.

"Virus will not kill us, hungry will."

Cries out of people after they lost a job for how many months. The establishments where they are working are forced to close because even they are affected by this pandemic.

I Got a Job

After our class ended, I quickly look for a job because for me, why waste time? I will soon also working so I need to do action.

I graduated in a course of Bachelor of Science in Office Administration. So I said to myself, the job that suits me is more on office works. I have skills in sales and knowledge in eCommerce platforms, also a few editing skills.

While searching I found a clinic that is looking for a college graduate, have knowledge in sales, good communication skills, etc., and I try to pass my cv to them. That clinic service is for those who have skin problems. After 2 days I received an email that they have scheduled me for an interview. Because of my eagerness to get a job, I went there. The interview was smooth and I confidently answer their questions. When HR told me about the salary I pause for a minute. She said for 2 weeks training my salary will be $5. Since the workplace is nearby to my house, I decided to agree because she said after the training my salary will be $10.77.

2 days after, they called me again to tell me that I'm qualified for the job and I can start right away by tomorrow. I was so happy. I imagined that I can help mom to lessen our expenses.

My first week is okay. My Trainor who is also a Dermatologist there is very kind to me and I said to myself that a $5 salary is not bad if this is only my responsibility. Working in the AC environment, sitting while waiting for customers to come in, assist them with their inquiries, and also encourage them to treat their skin problems to us.

In the 2nd week, my boss wants to transfer me to their other branch. It was far from my house. The fare to arrived there is $2 back and forth. Her reason is, I will not learn from my Trainor if I will stay there. I have no choice she is the boss, so I agree.

My first day to their another branch together with a new Trainor is not that good. She frankly told me why did I apply there? There's a lot of jobs out there that suit for my course. I misinterpret it and got hurt by her words but still, I didn't quit. Weeks passed we became closed, she trained me very well.

Here's what I learn there and what skin problems they treat:

Image Source

Warts

  • Warts are an internal or epidermal or skin tumor that causes by variety of viruses. This type of infection is caused by the Human Papilloma Virus.

Usually, we get warts from:

  • Sharing things

  • Untidy environment

  • Low immune system

  • Pregnancy

Image Source

Plantar Warts

Warts at foot

  • Having warts at the foot is really complicated to remove. It is not one-time treatment. They are really stubborn. During training days I saw the client cries out of pain. Even though the treatment we use is a cream application to cauterized it, he still can't take it. What more else if he undergoes incision treatment.

Neglecting warts can cause a real problem. It will spread to your whole body and worst to your private part.

My Trainor told me that she had treated a lot of clients that have a problem in their private part. Most of them are men.

After I learned that these skin problems also grow in the private parts I already back out. I can't handle treating men in their private part. I don't have that courage to do it. And then I realized what Ate Jhen told me, that there is a lot of job that suit for me maybe she saw that I am not brave enough to handle the worst part of treating skin growth.

After my 1 month in the clinic and get my salary I decided to quit. The first reason is I really can't do the treatment second the low salary.

I know that I need to be grateful because not everyone have the chance to got a work, but if the job wasn't comfortable to you don't push it.

Disclamer: I'm not expert in terms of skin problems. I just share what I learn in my experience from my past job.

© Lead image from google and edited in canva

Closing Thoughts

I will cut this here because you might get bored. I will just create a new article about my knowledge of the HPV or Human Papilloma Virus for the next article :)

Check me out here:

https://noise.cash/u/Kelzy

6
$ 4.11
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Porwest
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

From office administration to dermatologist speedrun: overwhelmed; outcome: quit 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! You hit it! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahihirapan ka talaga noon, job mismatched ka eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra dzai. Di ko na pinilit kumita. Natakot din ako kasi minsan kasi isa lang duduty na dermtech tapos naiisip ko pano pag lalaki tas ang ipapatreatment sa ano niya tapos bigla ako cornerin dun, ay nako dzai baka masaksak ko ang ano niya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. sana kasi paglalaki yung client, lalaki din yung derma na mag-aattend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos may nangyari na na ganon dzai! Naging kabit yung dermtech huhuhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the end of the day you just have to do what is right for you. So long as you can afford to wait for something better, you have made the right decision. In the past there were many jobs I did that I hated just because at the time they paid the bills. But it is not for everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala pati ba pregnancy nakakacause nyan?

kakaresign mo palang ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mii kasi pag preggy po minsan mababa ang immune system nila. Madalas daw po ito lumalabas after manganak.

June ako nahire July ako nagresign hehe kasi katakot magtreatment pag sa lalaki e yung sa ano nila. Hindi ko keri hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

asi pag preggy po minsan mababa ang immune system nila. Madalas daw po ito lumalabas after manganak.

June ako nahire July ako nagresign hehe kasi katakot magtreatment pag sa lalaki e yung sa ano nila. Hindi ko keri hahaha

hhahahaha katakot talaga un

$ 0.00
2 years ago