Throwback Thursday

14 31
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Howdy readers? Half of the week of November is already passed and the countdown for Christmas is on. Are you ready for it? How about your savings? Haha. Well, we all know that celebrating Christmas needs to spend out. However, we can still be happy in a simple celebration as long we have our family celebrating with us.

Whews! Wish my family is with me to celebrate. For those who don't know, I live alone and that means I will be celebrating Christmas alone. Though my boyfriend's Aunty invite me to spend my Christmas at their house, I'm having a second thought to go there because I'm shy.

Accck! I imagine myself eating their food. What if I eat a lot? Surely they will be discouraged to me. Haha lol. Though I know they aren't like that but I still feel uncomfortable. Uncomfortable? No. Wrong choice of word. I am envious. I am envious that they will gonna celebrate their Christmas together.

I can't remember when I celebrate Christmas with my family. I am one of the thousands of children in the world who grow up with a broken family. My mom and dad separated when I was 6 years old and now I'm already 24. I can't still help but envy seeing a complete family laughing and celebrating occasions together.

Feel me? Who can relate there?

I remember back when I was 20 years old, it was Christmas eve that day and I attended church alone. The seat was already full and I was standing on the side. A tall man called me and said, there is an available seat beside him. At first, I was hesitant to sit but he really insist. After the homily and goes to the part where everyone needs to hold hands and sing Our Father, my tears started to fall. I cried because for once I feel that I am with my family. The man beside me was a father, next to him is his wife and his 4 children. He saw that I'm crying and offered his handkerchief, I told him I'm okay and he tapped my shoulder.

After the priest said "Peace be with you" The tall man beside me kissed his wife, and their children also kissed their mother. They are so sweet. His wife told me "Peace be with dai" and then she hug me. Their children look at me smiling. The tall man tapped me again on the shoulder. "Ayaw ug hilak dapat happy ta" (Don't cry, let's just be happy) and I say thank you to them. Their children are so lucky to have loving parents like them.

I know I won't be alone 'cause I have Mimi and Nini my cats and also my boyfriend but I still wish one day to celebrate Christmas with my family., with mom and my 2 siblings.

Hehe. Sorry for the long drama. I just suddenly remember it seeing my Christmas tree here glittering.

Glad I finished this article early so I can sleep early too 'cause if you read my previous article Beside her face at night, Mimi reveals there our usual routine with her sister. It always happens when I sleep late. Huehue. Curious why? Go and check it. Hehe.

So that's all for now and see you to my next article! :)

Thank you for always tuning in. Hugs! (●'◡'●)

All photos are mine. Also, I shared it in noise.cash:

https://noise.cash/post/l2nz9mjw


Let's connect to my other socials (❁´◡`❁)

Noise Cash: https://noise.cash/u/Kelzy

Twitter: https://twitter.com/itsmekelzi

YouTube: Kelzy Speaks

Telegram: @itsmekelzi

11
$ 3.39
$ 3.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry for sis, but it might be good to spend the season with your bf's family :) If you are to be married one day, it will be good to get connected with them :) They seem nice naman sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganon nalang talaga para happy naman akez hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, good! All the best sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lovely scene in the end! I can actually visualise the entire scene. Hey how is your Christmas preparation going on?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bkt ba Thursday lage my throwback? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, malapit na talaga Christmas dzaii, ilang araw nalang. Ramdam ko na nga kalamigan nya ee, I mean nong hangin ba hahaha. Celebration namin ee as usual simple lang basta sama sama at masaya hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nalang ba ako? Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your life is totally tragic. Living with inner griefs and moving up it's not easy for naive person. No worries, i wish Christmas will always bring joy in your mind whether you've family members or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww that's sweet. Thanks bro 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee, sending virtual hugs ❤ I know they will miss you too. Holidays like Christmas will become more special when spent with the family. But given the situation we have today, probably that hinders you to celebrate your Christmas meaningfully. You may not see them, but you can feel them in your heart 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really miss them Fyang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will be home soon 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're truly a strong lady for having to live all by yourself all this while, it shows you're responsible and don't depend on anyone. Sorry that you won't be able to spend Christmas with your family, but I do advice that you honour your boyfriend's aunty invitation and spend Christmas with them 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still thinking to go or not. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago