The Doppelganger : Last Part

14 28
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
3 years ago

Continuation

Here's part 1 of the story: https://read.cash/@Kelzy/the-doppleganger-94f6b5df

Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty

Again this is a fiction story and read at your own risk.

"Papa" a familiar voice we heard when the stranger speak.

"Rogelio?" Grandpa response. It was dad. He comes home after so many years. Grandpa hugs him so tight and cried. "Your Mama is gone" grandpa sobs.

Dad shouts so loud because of heartache. "Mama I'm sorry! I'm sorry! I'm here I'm sorry! He went to grandma's coffin to see her when suddenly he changes his mood like a happy kid.

"Mama is awake! Hehe. Yehey! Mama is awake" he said while jumping and clapping his hands like a child. "See people Mama is awake!"

The people who went to grandma's vigil were scared of his reaction. A while ago he was crying now he's now laughing.

"Uhhmm... Dad? Grandma is gone forever" I said as I come close to him. He slaps me very hard! "You evil! You kill my wife! And now you get my Mama! You daughter of Satan! This kid killed my mom!" He said while he was choking me.

Grandpa came and stop him. "Rogelio! She is your child! If you don't want to respect your mom's grave then leave! We never need you!" shout grandpa.

I am so scared of what he did to me. I ran inside the house and my grandpa followed. "Stop crying, Sonia. Grandpa is here" said grandpa while wiping my tears. "Why does he always blame me, grandpa? I didn't kill mom, I didn't kill grandma!"

"Listen, Sonia, if you see someone who is copying others' bodies, you need to warn them so that they can burn the clothes the cloner also wear" "They are the Doppelgangers who get the soul of dying people. The only way can stop them is to burn the exact clothes of the Doppelgangers copied. You will notice that they don't have heads or sometimes they don't want to face you. You need to be careful Sonia if I'm not around" grandpa said seriously.

"But grandpa you will never leave me right?"

He replied "Never"


The next morning I saw Dad talking to himself "If only you give the money I want, maybe you still alive" he said it while he is inserting some white granules in his nose using a foil.

He suddenly turned and saw me. I ran fast where my grandpa is. He is busy cleaning grandma's coffin because tomorrow she will be buried. "Grandpa?" I called him, but he didn't respond. "Grandpa!" I'm starting to nervous. I'm walking backward to escape when a sudden voice speaks in my back "Yes?"

Ahhhhhh!! I scream. It's grandpa carrying bags of biscuits for the evening snack for the people who will come for the vigil. "What happens? Help me carry this biscuit for tonight's snack.

"Gr...grrand..pa? Grandpa... I saw your Doppelganger... I stutteringly said while my tears are falling. He stops for a minute and speaks "Shhhh. Don't cry Sonia, I'm fine. Where did you see it? What are my clothes?" Grandpa calmly said "There (pointing to the coffin) you're cleaning grandma's coffin. And grandpa it's different from your clothes now. Is that possible to happen?" I curiously ask. "It's not today" Hmm. Sonia, I want you to get my clothes upstairs and bring all of them here. Let's find what the cloner wears okay?

I ran inside the house. As I enter, I saw again grandpa's Doppelganger. I was going back to grandpa when suddenly I saw Dad walking towards grandpa.


"Papa," says my dad to grandpa

"Why are you still here?! You have gone too long and you will come here to hurt your child?! If you can't accept Sonia, you don't have the rights Rogelio! he coldly answered.

"I'm sorry pa. I just can't help it not to hate that child. In fact, I bought her dress for tomorrow so that Mama will be happy before she leaves us here seeing the new dress I bought for Sonia." And look! I bought clothes for you too. Try it Pa" he smiled

Grandpa refuses because he remembers that I saw his doppelganger, he said "I will fit it later" but my Dad insists. When Grandpa refuses again, Dad forces him to fit it. He stabs grandpa repeatedly with a knife "I told you to try it but you're so hardheaded! You are like Mama! Look what did you do!"


Ahhhhhhhhh! I scream and he heard it. I ran back inside the house and went to my bedroom to hide. I heard his footsteps as he walking to the stairs. "Sonia. My little Sonia, I have a surprise for you. It's a dress that your grandma will supposedly buy for you that's why she didn't want to give me money. You heard it right I am the one who robbed your grandma so that I can buy drugs, but she didn't give it, why? Because she wants to buy you this. So you have to try it."

I'm hiding inside the cabinet when I saw a little girl. She was wearing a dress. She is me, my Doppelganger. I saw her face without eyes. I was about to scream when suddenly she said "shhhhhh.."

When dad is going to open the closet I heard a voice saying that "You killed your mom! Your not my son, you demon!" Bang! Bang! Bang! It's grandpa who shot my dad with a gun several times. My dad fell down with lots of blood on the floor. Grandpa didn't make it too because lots of blood was lost in him.

My doppelganger opens the closet. She exited in the cabinet and held his hand to me "Come let's play" she said. I gave my hand and follow her. We went to the window where my grandma's doppelganger jumped. I turned for the last time to the dead bodies of my family, and then we jump.

THE END


I don't want you to be hanged, so I finished it. Sorry for the long story but I hope you like it especially for those who love creepy stories.

© Lead image and edited in canva.com

Pray before you sleep ^^

Thanks for reading! :)

Check me out here:

https://noise.cash/u/Kelzy

6
$ 2.51
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 1
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

OMG, iniimagine ko habang binabasa. So intense and brutal, but I really like how it ended. Being Sonia parang di ko kakayanin na mabuhay pa after what happened sa family ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magpakamatay nalang din kasi iniisip ni Sonia kaya sinundo na siya ng doppelganger niya hehe

Thank you sa pag read Misaki :) Kahit sobrang haba hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries, Di ko napansin na mahaba. It's interesting and I like it. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May noise.cash ka bb?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako si obscurebox. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay ikaw pala yorn. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah 😳 creepy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Before I wish I have a twin but if having a twin like doppelganger that will fetch me to die, no thanks! Hohohahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

grabe naman ung turn of events... ambilis ng tibok ng puso ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti mii hindi mo gabi binasa hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ung first part madaling araw..hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some say the doppelganger is just a fiction but what if you see a person that looks like you and wearing the same outfit that you're are wearing, what will you do?

Btw. Nice story, it is creepy keep writing story like this 😊👏👏

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
3 years ago

Thanks for reading Ej :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago