The curse of asking "Are you pregnant?"

32 45
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Judgement, Lessons

Lead Image

"The world is fair people are not" Do you agree or not? That world treats us equally but greedy people want to dominate our failures just to hide their imperfections. They destroy others to keep their secrets buried.

I guess you have those people now in your head. Sometimes your relatives, often you're perfect neighbors. Haha lol, they are the ones who made up the story for your life that is based on their real lives. In short the director of your life. Hahaha.

"You're getting fat, are you pregnant?" The most question that can offend women who gain weight because of hormonal imbalance. Even you tell them "No" they will still not believe and create a story on their own and spread it to others.

Just Now!

I hear the news that my tomboy neighbor is 2 months pregnant. Actually, I heard it from their mouth, from the tomboy and her live-in partner. I get confused about why they told me about it. I'm just passing earlier to the gate where they are both talking then they called my name. I'm not so close to them then suddenly they want to share it? For what? Then I remember maybe she feel guilty for asking me before if I was pregnant because I'm getting fat. She also asks our other neighbors opinion and they look at me and said I'm not but she keeps insisting on it. Then now she confesses it before others will know about it. She didn't hear anything offensive words from me cause I don't care. That is her life and I don't have the contribution to get involved.

Tomboy's live-in partner Lyn: Thought you already knew it Zy.

Me: Eh? Me? Will know? That you all know I don't want to go outside my cave. Hahaha

Tomboy: It happened one night only.

Lyn: Zy? Do you believe it was one time only?

Me: Hehe. I don't know. Maybe she is fertile at that time. Hehe. Take care of yourself Ate. Stop smoking and drinking it will affect your baby.

Lyn: Yes, I told her about it but she's hard-headed.

Tomboy: I don't have regrets, at least now I already have my own child. We're quits. (She said to Lyn that has already one child. I left because they started to exchange words)

I don't judge her because she is still a woman and that is part of life. We all gonna get there. But I don't know what's with her why she was ended having contact with someone she just met on the dating app. Maybe of curiosity? She falls to the guy or the woman feeling is gotten into her already. She cheated on Lyn. However, she accepted it because Lyn cheated first and she got a child.

I suddenly remember my classmate in college. She has beauty, brains, talents, and not so good attitude however men still like her and wanted to court her cause she also entertains them even she already has a boyfriend. We have this group of girls in our room who always do make-ups, selfies, talk to our guy classmates, and they are very noisy that irritates her every time she sees them.

"Looking from their action, for sure they will get pregnant immediately," She said it to our other classmate and she thought that friend was true to her but it wasn't. Our classmate told those girls and they fight and that brings them to detention office.

"You judge our action while you're doing it too! Come on don't act like a modest where you're actually a whore!" Said our trigger classmate to her. Since then, even after we graduate they didn't talk anymore. By the way, those noisy girls graduated with us and that one judgemental classmate didn't. She got pregnant when we were in our 2nd year in college.


Moral lesson:

Don't ask if you know it doesn't have importance to you. Be sensitive to others' feelings. If you don't want to get offended, don't do it to others.

Less talk less mistake.

Thanks for reading! :)


Let's connect to my other socials (✿^β€Ώ^)

Noise Cash | Twitter | Telegram

16
$ 8.60
$ 8.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 11
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Judgement, Lessons

Comments

Samin nga bading nakabuntis. Kaht ano pman feeling nla. We can't deny the fact that are still woman, man.
And for the judgemental ones. Let them ear the words once fate struck them bitterly. . if you have nothing good to say, just say nothing at all especially if you don't know the whole real story.. Kya ako, hndi mahilig maglalabas samin. Kht nga pagbili sa tindahan tinatamas ako 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most writers dito tamad lumabas πŸ˜‚ Hahaha. Turooon yarn! Buhay naman yan nila as long wala tayong ambag wag na kumuda πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga chismosa, hahaha. At least nagkwento na para di pagchismisan na biglang buntis ang tomboy. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha inunahan na baka kasi ijudge sila πŸ˜‚ though wala naman sakin yun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last part caught my attention, some people are judging the situation but in the end they are the one who will commit that mistake, it's truly a judgmental society, every move can be seen by people and making a wrong move will give them power to spread gossips about you. Such a cruel humans that do nothing but ruins the reputation of different people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaya nga sa kasabihan, kapag may pumutak siya yung nangitlog πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, its common it right here in our village. In the sense of gossipping inside the church and then the topic was all about including me. Oh come'on my ear will gonna explode but I don't have choice just to act professionally and behave because I'm at the church. Hayzssss why they stake on that job even without any salary or honorarium. Well, I hope their success too.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Akala mo ke babanal nu. Isang araw santo anim na araw naman kampon ng kadiliman πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's always karma's works, whatever you spit and do will always reflect on you it may not be that fast sometimes but it will later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung sa bisaya na translation hahaha ang gaba dili magsaba πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay uso na yan ngayon. Daming Marites kasi sa paligid. Palagi napupuna kung ano man ang nangyari sa iyo at sa buhay ng iba. Minsan nakasakit na sila. But there's karma. Karma will be knocking on their door.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa ang name na Marites πŸ˜‚ hahaha parang kasalanan niya palagi hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, oo nga no? Paktay may kapitbahay pa naman kami na Marites talaga yung pangalan, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg this one of my major trigger points.. it' like "mind your business" you know.. others do not have to know if one is pregnant or nah.. also, you are a nice girl to not judge a girl who is pregnant but can't leave smoking and drinking.. I would judge lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha guilty πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, I wonder why is it hard for some people to be nice. Simple word but difficult to live within for others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So akala nila marites ka ganon? hehe. I don't see wrong with her honestly. I also encountered stories of Lesbians who was also curious and wanted to try things, besides we really need someone when we grow older. But not being so future teller, pity for the child for sure mabubully nanaman siya. I hope the child also lived and sourrounded by a free minded people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga e. Nadaan lang naman ako bigla kong tatawagin kung alam ko na πŸ˜‚ Oks naman pamilya nila here pero yun lang pag sa labas syempre bata alam naman natin mga tao sa labas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mga gumagawa kasi niyan yung chissmiss lang inaatupag sis, yung parang masaya sila kapag ibang tao yung pinag uusapan nila. Mga walang magawa sa buhay sana naglinis nalang sa bakuran nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha dudugyot sa bahay pati sa labas nagkakalat πŸ˜‚ Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang iba naman na nag gantihan sila ano daw un. Tapos in the end magsusumbatan sila abt dun, aguyy. Haha un una ko napansin ee. Anyways, buhay naman nila yanr. Bat baga kasi ang dami talagang chismosa sa earth no? Tch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka taga earth talaga sila tayo hindi πŸ˜‚ hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The irony of this is that the judgemental classmate was the one that ended up pregnant, that's surprising πŸ˜† most times it's best if we just keep our mouth shut and don't judge anybody's lifestyle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha right. The more we talk, the more we can commit mistake πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must be sensitive in every words that wants to ask for a person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A reminder for everyone :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stupidity level at high. Don't worry dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't. I know better myself hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that the world is fair people are not fair. As humans we destroy everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And we people complain why world is getting revenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami nang Marites ngayon na story maker, mga CCTV sa daan haha. Dina bago, naitala na sila sa kasaysayanπŸ˜„ charoots

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Historyador πŸ˜‚ Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago