Mr. Hey

5 23
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Lead Image

Howdy, howdy? Howdy readers? How's your Monday doing? Busy grinding again? I guess you all are preparing for this coming Holiday, for Christmas yey!

Awww! I imagine the wide smile of the children receiving theirs gifts. Hey self?Why children only? You feel old huh? Haha. As they said Christmas is for children.

Just a quick throwback of Christmas memories:

Back when I was in the province our neighbor's children went to our house to sing caroling. My Uncle stop them and said he doesn't want to hear it by singing instead by poem. He said he will give $3 anyone who can recite the Jingle bells song to poem and take note, in correct lyrics. He gave time those children first to practice and they said they will come back tomorrow.

Those children forgot about the deal 'cause they are busy caroling in other neighbors house. The next day they come back. One said he's ready. My uncle went inside our house and get his wireless microphone for the kid will be use in reciting the Jingle bell song. His accompanied friends cheer him thinking he was really ready.

"Johnson! Johnson! Johnson!" They cheers.

I was looking at them in the window and saw a little girl with them. She also cheer him. I smiled 'cause she is so wearing Santa hat hehe. Cutie.

"You ready?" My Uncle said.

"Yes, sir. Can I start now?'' said the kid and then my uncle nod.

"Ehem! (clears throat)

"Jingle bells! Jingle bells! Jingle all the way!

"Oh what fun in the restaurant that the riding horse away! Hey!"

My Uncle's face turns red and he laughed out so loud.

"Oh, what fun... in what?" Ask my Uncle that is in tears laughing

"In the restaurant? That the riding horse away?" Said the boy. He was unsure in his tone. His friends told him that he missed the "hey!" word.

"Hey?" The boy add. My uncle didn't help it. He laughed like crazy. Those children laughed at him back 'cause he is crying laughing.

The little girl said "Hey! Hey! Hey! And my Uncle didn't stop to laugh again.

He gives them $20 to stop. Those children got my Uncle and he said not to come back. Haha. He said will gonna die because of them.

They called my Uncle Mr. Hey. Others thought my Uncle was strict and snob because he is a soldier but they are wrong. He is very funny and loves kids. Since then, everytime he got home from his work mission he bought presents for them. He seem like a Santa that they write their wishes and give it to him.

Whenever I heard Jingle Bells' song, I remember those children who made my uncle laugh like there s no tomorrow.

How about you? What memories of Christmas do you remember everytime you heard a children sing caroling? Feel free to share it down below ^^

As always, thanks for reading! :)


Let's connect to my other socials (โยดโ—ก`โ)

Noise Cash: https://noise.cash/u/Kelzy

Twitter: https://twitter.com/itsmekelzi

Telegram: @itsmekelzi

8
$ 3.66
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 5
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang kulit lang 'nung kanta ay. May sarili kasi s'yang lyrics kasi, hahaha! Pero ang galante, Ate ah. $20? Jusme, karamihan five pesos lang binibigay tapos napipilitan pa. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Kung walang virus, for sure suki na kami ng mga nangangarolling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan lang kasi yun umuwi e tsaka sundalo siya hehe kay gustong gusto siya ng mga bata e namimigay kasi talaga siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait lang ay. Sanaol galante, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na miss ko mangaroling at manghingi ng pamasko from my ninong at ninang. Ngayon kasi ako na nagbibigay hahaha. Excited na ako sa Pasko ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy helllo ninang mamasko po! ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago