Hackers Attack in Noise Cash: Are they trying to steal or rid the platform?

20 36
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Everyone get nervous yesterday because of the sudden log out of each account in noise.cash. Some thought they accidentally tapped the log out button, but for the old user, they quickly thought there is maintenance happen.

From my experience yesterday, I was scrolling in my feed in noise.cash and want to interact with the random user when suddenly it warns me that it is "Unauthenticated" I don't mind the warning because I saw the user posted in the channel Proud Bisaya, and I know who is the admin of that channel. I clicked the post button to send my comment to the user and it warns me again.

"Is this a bug?"

"How come this thing happen"

Lots of thought in my head.

Did I do something wrong?

Or maybe someone tags me as a spammer?

Why?!!

And then, my browser started to refresh and went to the log-in phase. I tried to log back into my account but it says that my record doesn't match theirs. I tried again but still, I can't log in. My password is the problem. I clicked the forgot password and they send me a verification link to create a new password. Gladly my account was back. I released a heavy sigh because of nervousness.

I don't know if everyone experiences it.


Noise Cash Post

Source: https://noise.cash/post/1rprq5vk#19rk6gmq

Earlier, when the admin announces that there is an ongoing attack from hackers, all users are worried. Look how many times those hackers attempt to get into others' accounts. It's like that they really have a goal to intrude the site. Did they want to rid it, or steal the funds?

But the attack is very confusing at the same time annoying. Hackers get $1.5 for attacking. Why steal for a small amount? They waste their time and effort doing such a dumb thing! Their action will not work for the developers of the platform whatever evil intention it is. Well, hell yeah!

This meme will really hit those hackers. LOL

You tried your best and failed miserably. The lesson is, never try.

Never again! Hahaha.


Closing thoughts

Let's be patient if we experience whole-day errors. Surely it's for us to make our accounts secure.

Shout out to all tech and developers who are working to resolve this issue. Hugs to you all! <3

Oh! Rusty is back! Yieeee! I saw that smile! (❁´◡`❁)

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE: DynaSiS

Thanks for reading! :)

Let's chitchat here:

Noise Cash:

Twitter:https://twitter.com/itsmekelzi

Telegram: Kelzy Speaks

13
$ 6.93
$ 6.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The rate of attacks reveals that the hackers were not only black hats but weren't too smart. I used a complicated password and have around 50 plus dependent on all my emails, logins, etc. Each one is different and saved in a locked password manager.

I hope noise fixed the back door issues and catch the criminals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had trouble logging in that time. pero salamat na lang at hindi na compromise ang account ko. And salute to the admins for their swift response

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang talaga maagap sila para satin. Kudos sobra!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shoutout to the admins, they are so kind to us. Nagkakaproblem din ako sa pag log in kasi parang humina yung loading ng site pero now I know na for safety purposes pala ginagawa nila:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta magchange password lang po para safe na safe wag yung combi na napakadali mahack.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hackers aren't actually trying to get rid of the site and sometimes it isn't about the money they can get.

Most hackers just enjoy breaking into systems just for the fun of it, they get a sense of fulfilment anytime they are able to hack something. So I don't think the attack on noisecash was anything serious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they will not get back! Hoho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not only $1.5 they will get. But tons of tips if they successfully do it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoho. Siguro member din yun dito tas pinag aralan pasikot sikot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mejo nag worry din ako jan lalo na nong nag auto logout, so change my p.w immediately mahirap na din kasi ee, just to make sure ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako di pa sana magchachange password kaso no choice nakalimutan ko password ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had the same issue but I guess it's becoming quite better now and rusty came after 24hrs I'm happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yipiie!! Finally :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve been refreshing my phone browser for so many times and a bit worried about it’s progress, glad it’s been ok by night, I hope the hackers stopped it now.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. Hoho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally, it’s all ok now. Much tensed about this. How dare they to do so? Makes me angry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they will not come back ever!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hackers had a mantra - try and try until you die..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di pa sila maglqho lahat, fi nalang manahimik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had the same problems, luckily it's fixed now. A really stupid attempt and a waste of effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago