Ten Time Management Hacks Even If You Are A Chronic Procrastinator (Final Episode)

2 32
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

For the past few weeks, I've been writing about time management hacks and I'm glad to bring to you the final episode.

#HACK 8

Set Deadlines For Your Goals

Once you have something that you're targeting, it is better to set deadlines for it. You can have a target but discover that it is taking too long to reach such target. Once you set deadline for it, you will realize that even if you don't exhaust everything in the list before the deadline, you will at least have a feasible outcome.

For instance, "I want to write a book: this week I'm starting chapter one, next week I'm starting chapter two". "This month: I want to read one book every week, so I wake up and read the book 7am to 8am everyday for that week".

This is a typical deadlines set! So once is 7am, my body will tell me that this is the deadline I set for myself! So set deadlines and you will be glad you did.

#HACK 9

Use Time Management Apps

That you're seeing this message means you have a smartphone either an android or an iOS phone. I'll talk about time management apps later. But put simply, the alarm you set on your phone can help you manage your time. Your smartphone has something like stopwatch. It can also help you manage your time.

#HACK 10

Hire An Accountability Partner

All the Hacks I have shared with you are very useful but you can be lazy and you need someone to check you up.

Sometimes you can return to your old habit: procrastination, so you need someone to be reporting to; " okay, this is my plan for this month, this is what I'm doing today, this is what I have done this week, this is what I have been able to achieve this week" That's how you become accountable and you manage your time well.

You can use your friends as your accountability partner! Sometimes if you have people who can take you serious because most of the times: your close friends won't take you serious, add financial value to it and it'll change.

For instance: I run An accountability partnership with people who wants me to hold them accountable and manage their time weekly, Monthly, bi-annually and annually.

Then you can be sending them your weekly and daily goals every Sunday and on Saturdays, You'll be sending them Your weekly review of how you worked on those and how you have achieved everything you were doing!

Then Everyday, they'll be getting your daily reviews before you return to bed. Have you seen how they are holding you accountable for your time? This is how an accountability partner holds you responsible.

With this Ten Hacks, you can be able to manage your time whether as a career professional, a business owner, an entrepreneur or a student.

Whatever shoe you are in, you can use that to achieve your daily tasks to become productive.

Have a wonderful Time!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Not a type of something you will comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You asked why you are not rewarded. If I read this text I can only say: it's not an article, way too short and no one will read it if you only share a few lines and next need to wait for the rest.
It doesn't make a good read to me and feels as if you copied it from somewhere.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't copy it from anywhere. I took my time to draft it from hack 1. You said it doesn't make a good read, well, this is just the concluding part of it. I have been getting rewards on the other episodes posted earlier. And the question I asked wasn't even for this particular article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago