Ten Time Management Hacks Continued

0 9
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

EVEN IF YOU ARE A CHRONIC PROCRASTINATOR, Try this.

From where I stopped last;

#HACK 5

SCHEDULE PLANNING AND THINKING TIME

Create time to think and plan for the crushing of your goals before you start working on your goals or begins a new day.

"By 12pm tomorrow, I want to do this, how am I going to Do it?, what will be in place for me to do this?"

This is you thinking and planning...

One mistake I had always made is waking up and wanting to accomplish my goals without planning...

By 9am, I'll be like: what do I do today...

Time has already gone by!

So you need to create time for thinking and planning...

You can do this late in the night before going to bed or very early in the morning or weekends for the following weeks and month end for the following month.

#HACK 6

TURN OFF YOUR SOCIAL MEDIA NOTIFICATION

Recently, I discovered that my social media is taking a lot of my time.

Yes I do a lot of things online but in need to be disciplined enough not to allow my time be eaten away by Facebook, WhatsApp etc.

And what did I do: go to your setting, turn off the notification for those apps.

You're not turning it off because you don't want to be active..

You're turning it off so that it does not appear on your screen; so and so person send you message on WhatsApp, commented in your post on Facebook etc. Instagram, LinkedIn and Twitter.

When you see all those things, you would want to click and once clicked,your focus is lost and your time has gone.

#HACK 7

TURN BIG GOALS INTO SMALLER DAILY TASK

Lets say you want to achieve 100k goals every month or 5books a month.

Ask yourself: how much then do you want to make per week?: 5weeks in the month, that's atleast 20k per week. That atleast 4k every day...

That means everyday you're making 4000naira, Calculate it in a week(28k) and in a month 120k.

You have smashed that goal!

Same as 5books in a month translates to one book a week...

This is what it means to turn big goals into small daily task...

HOPE YOU GOT VALUE TODAY?

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments