Public Minister

4 34
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

Now if you've been following my recent posts, you'd like to read this till the end. From where I stopped last...

After that powerful ministration at the youth church and all the signs and wonders that followed that Morning, I began having series of invitations to minister at programmes.

It is funny how news spreads. What's more amusing is how people talk about the vessel

than the miracle worker Himself.

I turned down so many ministrations, some by the Holy Spirit's order but most were my decision. This would always annoy Simon.

"You are denying GOD access..." He would always say. I had my personal reservations.

I didn't know how people would see or receive me.

I didn't want too much attention. Already there's the talk of "girly boys" being gay already.

In my message box on social media was enough pestering from people who wanted relationship and sex, majority being men or boys rather.

To me, being a “public minister” was me opening doors for trouble.

Nevertheless, there was this ministration I couldn't decline. It was from my father's mentor and also a model to me; Pastor Dunsin.

The letter was sent directly to my uncle, seeking my presence at the then Youth Fire Conference.

My uncle called that faithful Friday morning to inform me. I had an option but I had no option. (Hope you understand?)....

I just had to start preparations. Simon on the other hand was all excited about the new development.

"You have to use all that GOD has deposited in you for His Glory hereon Earth..." He said.

I had just two days to put my house in order. I got an email that afternoon from the youth president.

He informed me of my flight arrangements. He asked if I had band members. I thank GOD I didn't laugh over the phone. Band! Where? Who's banding?

Simon and I travelled a day before the programme. Few minutes after leaving Zaria we were in PortHarcourt. It was my first time flying “alone” at first class and without protocol members around. It was just Simon and I.

The moment we alighted from the plane, a tinted car which obviously had been waiting for our arrival picked us up.

I found the treatment too extravagant. I didn't even have hit songs like GUC, Tee Zion, Youkay and the rest, yet, all this pampering.

I wondered how people around took the whole drama. I still wondered if they bothered.

After all “nobody cares”.

"A dead person must rise oh! With all these treatments we are receiving..." I whispered to Simon. We both laughed. But I meant it!

"We would simply let GOD be GOD", He replied relieving.

****

After two hours of blasting in tongues with Simon at the hotel, we freshened up and hit the road to the venue.

Then I finally saw the youth president. A chubby handsome man he was. I saw that he was struggling to walk; his tummy must be a big yoke.

On seeing me, he rushed to me with a hug. "God bless you and thanks for honouring us..." He said still hugging me. It was just GOD and I that knew how I wished he would just disentangle himself from me. He so squeezed himself into me that I almost choked.

"Thank you sir..." I kept saying.

I knew how handsome I was that evening. You know when you are looking good and you know it, you do right? Simon and I had dressed as the Holy Spirit instructed; all white.

Bethel as the cathedral was named was twice bigger than Better Life Church. With all the glorious interior decoration and lighting, it could pass for a tourist centre. The organization was something to study.

The place wasn't occupied fully that evening but it houses over 5000 youths as I was later told.

Truth be told, I was nervous. I had even forgotten the first song I planned on starting with.

I held hands with Simon who sat beside me muttering some prayers.

The anchor introduced the youth president. It was then I knew that the young man I hugged was Pastor Dunsin's Son. That was a big deal I didn't pay so much attention to.

"Why is it that you pastor's children always start of as youth presidents?" Simon asked jokingly.

I heard him but I acted like I didn't get the joke. A weird grin was all I replied with. A lot was going on in my head at that moment. He noticed and kept mute.

I mounted the pulpit and I heard the Holy Spirit telling me to do Theophilus Sunday's “Take It Away”.

I did as instructed and I saw GOD's glory all over the place literally.

People had teary eyes. I saw spiritual hunger. I saw thirst for GOD, young people loving on the LORD. The atmosphere was unusual! The most beautiful part were the souls that were won for GOD that evening.

My dad used to tell me of Angels appearing while he ministered. I saw them that evening. They were behind me and all over the auditorium.

That atmosphere birthed my debut single. The song dropped in my spirit as Simon struck a chord on the keyboard.

That was the song that opened my ministerial door. The congregation chanted the song and I heard angels literally singing along.

It was scary but I loved all that happened. At some point I was oblivious to the fact that I was on Earth.

The video took over social media and the song took off from there.

At the hotel that night something funny happened, while I was trying to change my clothes...

Simon walked up to me...

Knelt down...

And asked me to speak over his life, I laughed really hard.

"Just stop this. I'm not in for jokes I'm worn out, jor?" I said, trying to ward him off but he wasn't joking.

I held hands with Him and began praying in the Holy Ghost. As I prayed he responded in tongues and finally he was on the floor, soaked in power.

"Why did you do that?" I asked him when he finally got up. The young man didn't respond. I knew what that meant; that is, “you won't understand”.

In other news, in one night I had become so popular (that's what it looked like online).

The song, “Chant - Mount Zion” was already going viral.

People had converted the video into audios and short video clips.

I had series of emails that night. I was teary. I couldn't even respond to all the messages.

The video of my ministration as at 12am had 200,000 views on my YouTube channel.

I dropped a quote on my Facebook page – “Let GOD Be GOD”. And the reactions I got made me wonder why GOD was doing everything so fast, even when I wasn't ready.

*****

The following day, Simon and I had plans of exploring PH city a bit before leaving later that evening as church duty kept calling.

We had kit up to first hit the gym at the hotel before anything else.

Suddenly, a call came in from Pastor Dunsin's secretary. He said Pastor Dunsin would be paying me a visit at the hotel.

The call frightened me. This is Pastor Dunsin, “CAN” president! One of the country's “biggest” pastors coming to see me in my hotel!

I knew we had something - a relationship I got from being my father's son, but this was big.

I begged to see him at his office but I heard he insisted on coming.

Simon and I sat at the reception to await his arrival. It was the least we could do.

On seeing him and his company I ran to meet him. I was just about prostrating to greet him but he resisted me, held me up and hugged me tightly (patting my back). Hugging must be a family thing for them. He was as huge as his son but his son was bigger.

"You look just like your father," He praised.

I just kept smiling. I was confused but Simon was clueless. The young man didn't know how to react to the whole scenario.

As he entered my room, he sat on the bed refusing my offer to sit on the couch that I had dusted four times or more.

He told me he came to do three things.

First, he gave me an envelope with a silver like parcel.

"Read the content before opening the gift." He instructed.

Next, he asked me to kneel; he took a jar of oil from his suit and anointed me. He said it was oil for greater exploits. "Next level anointing" he had called it.

I was overjoyed!

I thought the third thing was for him to leave, but the moment he drove off I got an alert of 5 million Naira.

I couldn't breathe at a point. (Please don't laugh). Money is powerful.

I wouldn't scream at the reception so I raced upstairs to spread the good news.

"Simon, guess what?!" I screamed as I got into the room.

Simon didn't have the look I expected.

“I should be asking you to guess what's written in this piece of shit..." he replied furiously pointing to the piece of paper he had torn in two already.

"What's in it?" I asked trying to put the pieces together.

"The summary of that letter is that our most revered pastor is GAY! He is a holy gay!"

Simon screamed

"He even asked you to send your response to his son. Meaning the fat fool partners with his gay father! Oh Jehovah! Where’s your trumpet!?"

Simon was really mad that afternoon. I couldn't seem to pacify him or at least get him to sit and quit pacing round the room.

"There's one thing you must do with your influence," He started, "Make a post about this on your blog. Today"

A post, I wouldn't do that! What do I write? How do I start tarnishing such a man's image?

Even my thoughts were against me.

I tried to dissuade Simon on the whole post thing but he was really adamant.

"Ok. I will. But I won't add any name. I would make it as vague as possible"

"Why? Why?!!! That man has so much influence!"

"First Corinthians 4 verse 5, Simon. Remember?"

“Therefore judge nothing before the time, until the LORD comes, who will both bring to light the hidden things of darkness and reveal the counsels of the hearts. Then each one’s praise will come from God”... NKJV

"It doesn't apply here, man! It doesn't! This is clear. This same book chapter 5 condemns this nonsense!" At this point Simon was already stammering. I understood that part of him well.

"This act can’t just stop with us," he continued, "Who knows how many people he's done this with nah? Ah GOD!!! GOD!!!! What's up with the trumpet nah..."

"That's enough Simon. You're becoming judgmental already. Let me figure out what to do with this five million"

"What five million?"

"Pastor Dunsin sent me five million"

"Five what?!?!"

To be continued.....

8
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great topic to speak i liked your thinking dude keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome tropic.. I subscriber u please support me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago