My Saturday

3 12
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

I woke up today feeling so happy. My mood was so bright probably because the weather was bright as well. I said my prayers and did a little exercise. The only morning chores I had to do was to sweep and make breakfast, which I did without wasting time. I took rice for breakfast. When I was done, mom told us to prepare for the farm, that we'll be harvesting cassava today. Well, it wasn't a big deal for me because I've been doing that since I grew up. It wasn't long after that when we left for the farm. When we got to the farm, the sun was so hot and I was sweating. But we had to do that which we went there for. We spent hours there because we took series of breaks due to the hot sun. From time to time, I'd go rest under a tree. At last, we harvested enough and we were set to leave. My brother used wheel barrow to pack them and I carried a little on my head. When we got to the house, I had my bath and took a chilled drink to calm my nerves. I was really tired. The distance from the farm to our house is far. But in all, the mission was accomplished. Later on, I ate okra soup and took a long nap. That's how my day was. Thank you for having me.

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Very straight foword article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing. Please subscribe me . i subscribed you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago