My Friday

4 12
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

Dear Diarists,

Today was a good day for me. Although it was filled with activities, I didn't mind because it was food, food, food all along. After waking up, I didn't have much to do in the morning, so I decided to make use of that opportunity to make some food. First, I prepared zobo drink.

This is not too difficult. I had my zobo leaves ready so I just washed them, put it in a pot, add water and boiled. I added some blended ginger and garlic. When I took it down, I added my pineapple flavor and I left it to cool off. Then put them in plastics and stored in the freezer. After that I boiled rice. I have not eaten stew rice in a while. Since my day was dedicated to food, I made rice too. I also made stew to be stored in the freezer as well.

Bad enough, there was nobody to take pictures as I was doing those things, I only got to snap when I was done. But I'm glad I did those things. When I was through with making stew, I started selecting beans. I also wanted to make Beans porridge but my only prayer was that there should be no power seizure. Anyway, I wasn't too scared because all the things I made were in small quantities. So I proceeded with my beans porridge. Funny enough, I told myself I wasn't gonna cook any other thing after that. Because of this, I didn't prepare the orange juice that I wanted to. juice, and again, I was tired. I had to leave it for another day. After all set and done, I took a cold shower, enjoyed my meal and took a nap. Thank you for stopping by.

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are the first one writing to a diarist. It is original for sure and I hope all diarists will read you. I am glad to see @TheRandomRewarder does reward diaries as well.

Share the stew recipe you made. I would love to hear it. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright... Coming up soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright... Coming up soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago