Misconceptions in relationship

0 20
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

Let me tell you a real life story that happened to me!

This one happened in January this year. There is this guy I always see in school. He was my senior colleague but he graduated last year. He was still hanging around for his clearance. I think his name is Davis or so. I couldn't even memorize the name because he was damn annoying.

One day, I saw him in the department as I was coming out, he excused me but I was too busy to wait. He asked for my phone number and I acted a good girl. Gave him the number and went my way. That evening, guy called and we Sha talked. He told me he would be coming to my hostel to see me.

When he came, we went out o. I was not okay walking by him because he was too short, and he wore a big heel foam slippers. He was simply looking like a clown. Lemme just maintain my cool, I said to myself as we were going.

We got to the eatery where we sat. Uncle didn't even ask if I needed anything. All he was saying is that he wants us to know each other better. Lemme just say it the way he said: "Blezin" (pronounced as spelt), I want you to know me better and then I know you better. You come to my house, I come to your house. We know ourselves then we will proceed from there.

I am just going to be blunt, this guy was just not the kind of person I could hang with. But I was just acting a good girl. Father Lord, how did I get here? People around us noticed I wasn't even comfortable with the person I was with. He didn't even notice neither did he care. He was still talking.

He asked me to speak, that he has been talking and I haven't said anything. I told him I'd think about all he has said. My guy did not agree o.

"There is nothing to think about. You need this. I'm only doing you a favor. Girls have expiry date. Before you know now, you will start running from prayer house to prayer house looking for a.....

Hold it right there, I screamed. What rubbish are you talking about? First off, you ain't doing me any favour neither is that expiry shit for me. Thank you! I'm going.

I really had enough for the day. The things he vomited and the way he was looking, he was so annoying. I left him there and he couldn't say anything. Went back straight to the hostel. I said I will start filtering the dates I'd be going.

He kept calling me so I blocked him. Now, we'd just see each other and pass with just hello and Hi.

The reason I brought this story is that, despite his looks, he was still having guys to think he would be doing me a favour. What effrontery!

Now the thing is, know your worth. It's a pity how men still think they are doing ladies favour by asking them out and taking care of parts of their responsibility.

A relationship should be complementary. Both parties have a thing or two to offer. That is why they need each other. In as much as I need you in my life, you need me in yours as well.

Men do make the mistake of thinking that they are doing women some favour by dating them. If they must have that kind of thought, it means the lady is as well doing the man a favor.

Please let us get this right. We see something in someone that attract us to be together. We must blend and grow together. That is how it should be and not the other way round!

Please guys, try and go a little deeper in your thoughts. Fine, you will help her in a massive way, but you can't use that to get her into the relationship.

It matters a lot. May we find happiness in every of our Relationships!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments