Little poem: I Will Heal

0 29

When last did love pay homage to your grace,

To the beauty that once was you,

Oh, how the scales has lost its grip.

Yesterday you were here, today you're there,

Thought I gave in my all to have a place no matter how small,

Can't a hopeful me find hope for any reason?

I no longer see the glow in your eyes,

Not the gold sparks of intense need,

My body no longer craves the warmth your body holds.

Like the food of your chest I'm slowing giving up,

My eyes no longer desire to see your strange face,

For thousand times you hurt me faster than tik tok.

You made my eyes bleed that I couldn't see when you were gone,

Don't tap my back no more for I see no future with you,

Let the pain you caused grant my broken heart a new beginning.

A new beginning, not without open wounds and scars,

A new beginning away from your old ending,

Let me search into the future alone if there is any chance pending.

Let the wind understand my grievance and blow be in abundance,

For I know if there is no money, my life will not be well spent.

1
$ 0.00

Comments