Feel At Home

0 9
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

"Our flight is for 6pm this evening. I won't be in church tomorrow. I have a ministration

at our Abuja Worship Centre. Do take care of you and the boys. I sent you some money

for your offering and fuel for the car," My uncle said pointing like he was throwing the

words at me literally, "Don't forget the youth church. I await testimonies. I trust what

God can do through you" he concluded, handing his luggage over to me to put in the

car.

The news of his travel was really soothing. I had thought of ways to convince them of my

being absent from rehearsal, but right now the snare is broken.

"And don't forget to act more man-ly by tomorrow. Don't start all your..." My aunt was

still talking when my uncle cut her... "Let's go! We would be late. There's no need for

that."

She didn't like what he did but it happened anyways. I also hated when she tackled my

girly mannerism. It hurts me when she does, but that day the movies had paid the debt!

***

Looking at the mirror I smiled at how handsome I looked in my Jean, shirt and Sneakers.

Xavier's words played in my head; "You'd make a beautiful girl..."

I was going out with a man and it felt different. Usually it was with Simon and never did I

prepare this early. Now it was with some other guy who I had this weird feeling for. A

feeling I know shouldn't be there but I didn't seem to have control of myself.

Still staring at me in the mirror, I said a short prayer to God. I felt really cool afterwards.

I put my Credit card in my bag to avoid being stranded with a 'stranger'. I thought of

driving but nights weren't good for me. My last experience wasn't funny.

Suddenly, my phone rang. "I am outside, dear..." Xavier said softly. It made me smile in a

way that annoyed me. I tried to remind myself that it wasn't a date but just a movie.

I looked at myself again in the mirror, a bit embarrassed about my big ass, I shoved that

off, said my declarations and moved out.

On getting outside, I saw him standing right beside his car swinging his keys, handsome

as handsome. His beards shone and the ring on his right ear glittered as well. I found the

earring stuff disturbing though but it didn't matter, did it? He opened his arms for a hug

but I declined and shook hands instead.

"You owe me a hug, remember."

I laughed that off and slid into the car. Off we went!

The ride to the movies was fun. It was the first time I had that kind of fun in a long time.

We talked about so much. I saw the way he insulted the policeman who asked for bribe.

The way he held my hands at times while he drove, though I always withdrew mine. He

claimed it was repulsive.

Well, what was more intriguing was the movie itself because it made me laugh, cry and

pray in tongues.

Many times I wished I came with Simon; we would have held hands to pray at some

point in the drama. The drama was enough light to my heart. After a while, Xavier slept

off with his head on my shoulder. I wasn't bothered at all because the show was spirit

filled and captivating.

After the movie, we got to the car and just as we were about leaving, he got a call from

someone inside the theatre. He held my hands and begged me not to leave that he'd

return quickly. It was late but I was ready to make that sacrifice.

Over 40 minutes and he wasn't in sight. I called and his phone rang in the car. 10

minutes to 10pm and my mind wandered on how I would arrive at my father's gate alive

and still pray with Simon, online.

Still drowned in my thoughts trying to figure out a plan B, he arrived, held my hands

again and told me he was sorry. I didn't find it necessary but I was smiling. (Caring guy)

"Why not drop at my place tonight and then we go to church from there tomorrow?"

Xavier suggested as we drove.

A lot of things ran through my head. It was a welcomed idea but how about Chisom and

my brother? Who was going to take them to church, very early?

How about my prayer plan with Simon? I thought.

"Okay. You sleep at my place tonight. I drive you home tomorrow. I could even lodge

you in a hotel"

Hotel? Nah! I won't do that!

I didn't know what to do at that point. He looked so worried about me. I kept mute fora

while and then I consented.

My phone beeped; a text from Simon. It was our prayer time already. I replied the text

lying I had started already. I didn't forget to plead the blood immediately.

***

Xavier's apartment didn't disappoint me one bit. It was tastefully furnished and the

paintings on the wall showed he had great taste for art. I couldn't help but stare at the

painting of Nelson Mandela made by Daniel Prudent.

"Can I make you tea?" He asked.

I turned to him and found myself lusting after his physique - His already exposed chest,

his hairy skin, and everything added so much beauty to the young man. He looked like

he was standing in a magazine cover.

“Oh No! Get thee behind me you devil”, I said to myself, shaking off the thoughts,

literally.

"Yes please, make it hot...thank you", I replied shyly.

Alright dear, so you'd take off you cloths, have your bath while I handle this. Please, feel

at home, 'Pastor'.

I laughed at his last statement, wondering if he had heard me mutter words in tongues

at the theatre.

Well, I started feeling comfortable. I undressed and started bathing. Then I heard a

knock on the bathroom door. My heart stopped for a second. I turned off the shower to

be sure.

"Please can I come in to pee...? I heard him say. (Ah! Brother! I'm naked fah!)

“No. Sorry. Errrrrm I'm almost done..." I replied stammering.

"Are you scared of me seeing you naked?" he laughed, "we are both men nah...abi?" He

laughed harder.

I felt ashamed.

What was I hiding? Chisom, Simon and many other men have seen me naked why the

restrain? That passed.

I was about lying down on his bed when he asked me to hug him again. I wanted to

refuse but this desire to feel what his body was like, led me into his arms.

We stayed like that for long. I was about saying good night when he clipped his lips into

mine and I found myself deeply kissing a man.

It was my first experience.

But, what was weird was how I felt. I was in another planet in a minute and then

disgusted the next minute.

I pulled out, jumped on the bed to sleep and I buried my head in the pillow, not knowing

what to do.

He covered me with his blanket, switched off the light and left the room for me.

I couldn't sleep that night! I got up and I was crying and praying for Mercy.

I sent Simon a text to stand in for me the next day that I wasn't ready.

He kept calling but I didn't pick.

I hated myself, Xavier and even the house. By 3am or thereabout I finally slept. He woke

me up at exactly 6am and drove me home.

We drove silently. He tried starting up a conversation, but I answered monosyllabically

till he stopped talking.

I kept hearing a voice saying "I love you" in my head.

"Devil, stop it! You don't love", I'd reply in my head.

To be continued...

1
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Kaylee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments