A success story, that will inspire you!

9 34
Avatar for Kawser595
3 years ago
Photo: Jack-Ma

Millions of buyers enter our site every day. We have created about 14 million new jobs in China. We started with only 18 people. Now we employ 30,000 people. Starting from a small room, we now have several times bigger offices. 15 years ago we were nothing. If we think about 15 years ago, we are a big company now, but when we think about the next 15 years, we are still children, small children. I believe that after 15 years, people will forget about e-commerce. To them, the existence of e-commerce would seem as normal as electricity

Our company Alibaba's IPO value is quite small, only 25 billion. We are now one of the largest market capitalization companies in the world. My team and I sometimes say, is it true? We are not as big as it looks. Even a year ago, people used to say that Alibaba's business model was terrible. Amazon is better than us, everyone thought Google was great. In fact, everyone said this about us because there was no business model like Alibaba in the United States at that time. I told myself and others, we are better than what people think. But now everyone has changed, everyone thinks we are much bigger. I want to tell everyone, we are not big ones. We are just a company in 15 years. Some 27- or 28-year-olds are doing things for this company that people have never tried before.

I was born in 1964. In China, the cultural movement has just ended. I failed the university entrance exam three times. I have failed many more times. I failed the exam twice in primary school. I also failed in secondary school three times. There was only one secondary school in my city Hangzhou. Seeing that I was a very bad student, no one wanted to admit someone from our primary school to secondary school. Repeatedly denied admission was very useful to me!

Yet people reject me. I tried for a job before I got into university. Even there I had to be rejected 30 times. When KFC came to China, 24 people applied for jobs. 23 people got job opportunities there. Only one person is left out, that person is me. It has also been observed that four out of five people have got jobs, and the remaining one is not me. I have seen rejection after rejection. I also applied for admission to Harvard University, where I was rejected. I wrote 10 times, ‘I want to be admitted.’ I applied 10 times, and each time I was rejected.

I started learning English from the age of 12-13. There was no opportunity to learn English in China then. No English books were available. I used to go to the hotel where foreign tourists used to come and work as a tourist guide for free. I have been doing this for nine years. That's why I learned to speak English in a western way. Hanging out with foreign tourists has made my mind a lot bigger. What I learned from school and parents, and what I learned from tourists was different. That's why I developed a different habit for myself. What I see, what I read, I read and think with my mind.

I first had access to the Internet in Seattle after coming to the United States in 1995. The speed of internet was very slow then. My friend gave me the opportunity to use the internet on the computer. I did not touch the computer for fear that day. Computers were very expensive in China, and I couldn't afford them if they broke down. I search the internet with the encouragement of a friend. I hear the word e-mail for the first time. I started trying to do something internet based. Yahoo was a very popular name at that time. We wanted to name our company Alibaba. I ask more than 10 to 20 people, do they know Alibaba? Everyone said 'yes'. Everyone knows Alibaba because of the story 'Alibaba and 40 Thieves'. So I take this name.

From the beginning we have been trying to create a place of trust online. People trust each other less. In such a situation we transact 70 million times a day. People don't know each other online. I don't know you, but I send you products. You don't know me, but you send me money. I am trying to make the place of faith bigger.

One of the hidden sources of Alibaba's success is that many of our women work here. In Alibaba alone, 47 percent of workers are women. In all our offices, 53 percent of the staff are women. 33 percent of our management is women, 24 percent are at a higher level. If you want to win in the 21st century, you have to make others self-reliant. You have to move forward with all men and women. You only succeed if you can improve the situation of others. 80 percent of young people in China are successful just because they work. They have no rich father or bank loan; They succeed only by working. If you want to be successful in life, you have to take advantage of opportunities. You have to move forward believing in yourself.

In the beginning everyone called me crazy. Time magazine called me Crazy Jack. I think it's better to be crazy. We are crazy, but we are not stupid. One day I will go to school children to talk to me. I want to tell them, enlarge your mind, enlarge your culture. Strengthen your values, develop your intellect. If you want to do something, you have to learn to expect.

Source: Internet

Previous Article - https://read.cash/@Kawser595/the-purpose-of-transient-life-8a59b187

Read more :- https://read.cash/@Kawser595/best-friends-qualities-e03d5846

Sponsors of Kawser595
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for All...........

9
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kawser595
3 years ago

Comments

Jackma is best famus parson in the world... he is favorite man...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jack ma is greatest man in the word... He is famous person in chaina... He is idiel king ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's great article about jack ma ... Jack ma is great person... He is my favourite person...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

interesting story!

Jack Ma recently tried to IPO a new company, but the process was cancelled at the last moment. i wonder why that happened.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Top article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jack ma is most famous parson in chaina... He is best person in world's.. really this story inspire me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was an interesting and a great inspiration for all of us

$ 0.00
3 years ago