An Answered Prayer

11 57
Avatar for Kawen
Written by
3 years ago

I believe in the saying that Child is innocent from sins. And that is why the Lord delights in them.

Then little children were brought to Him that He might put His hands on them and pray, but the disciples rebuked them. But Jesus said, "Let the little children come to Me, and do not forbid them; for of such is the kingdom of heaven." And He laid His hands on them and departed from there.

Matthew 19:13-15

My younger child once asked me a meal from Jollibee, probably because she saw Jollibee during the t.v. commercial that time. Unfortunately due to this pandemic, I have run out all my savings so I told her that I cannot grant her request yet. And I just told her to pray what she wants.

Praying is one of her habit before bed. She usually prayed for covid19 to get lost (that is always her first line), second is food, not just food but she wanted lots of food. And lastly, wealthiness. At the age of five, I have no idea what she knows about being rich but she kept asking for it. πŸ˜…

Two days after our conversation, out of nowhere, all of a sudden, a good friend of mine wants to send money and he wanted me to buy some foods from Jollibee for the kids.

Take note, he wanted to send money without me asking for it. And he did not know about my daughter Jollibee's request. (. ❛ α΄— ❛.)

She's so thankful.
Happy kiddo. (βœ·β€Ώβœ·)

....

Hope you enjoyed my article! You can share your own life testimony on how prayer works in your life. Feel free to leave it in the comment box. Thank you for reading!

You can also subscribe to my profile if you haven't done yet, and please inform me so that I can subscribe you back. Keep in touch! (◍‒ᴗ‒◍)❀❣️

16
$ 2.03
$ 2.00 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.01 from @FerferClear
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
+ 1
Sponsors of Kawen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kawen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Awee, look how happy she is❀ you deserve it baby girl😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right.. thank you! πŸ™πŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ nakagawa nadin cia πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to my sponsors. They we're all my inspiration. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u for appreciating it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I would really love and appreciate it if you also subscribe to follow me @Jacie_Hughes so that you can also read some of my articles 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure jacie. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always believe in this verse. Ask, and it will be given, seek and you will find, knock and the door will be opened to you. This is always makes me confidence that everything I ask for will be given to me. In the right time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Praise God. Amen! That's true . Ask and it will be given to you. 😘 Keep the faith of what you believed in because like what you said, God will make it happen at the right time. πŸ™πŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago