For You To Be happy, You Have To Let Go

0 22
Avatar for Kate_bakerq126556
1 year ago

Everybody has a different opinions of what happiness truly is and diverse ideas of how to be truly happy. Some believes that happiness is a state of mind which is true, while some attach the happiness to someone, something or properties.

John Templeton once said ; Happiness comes from spiritual wealth, not material wealth... Happiness comes from giving, not getting. If you try hard to bring happiness to others, we cannot stop it from coming to us also. To get joy, we must give it, and to keep joy, we must scatter it.

  • Happiness is not a acquisition

  • You need to let go of the thought of I will be happy when I found my Mr Right, when I buy my dream car, when I buy my dream house or when I finally get what I want in this life.

  • It is human nature to aspire to have something you don't have, to be someone you aren't, to achieve something you haven't achieved.

These desire ,dreams, and ambitions motivate you and I to do things that bring us great success and fulfilment. Sometimes these same dreams or ambition bring us disappointment.

I will be happy when I meet my Mr Right, and you meet and marry your true dream guy, All of sudden Mr Right is no longer good for you, he has anger issues, I don't love him anymore.

You will be happy when you finally graduate from college and get your dream job, Years later after being employed in your dream company you found out that your boss is too bossie and your job is too demanding and stressful and you can't quit .

You will be happy, when you have a baby of your own,years later, you are with your baby in the midnight trying to make her sleep because she is crying and you can't sleep if she don't sleep then you found out how stressful motherhood is.

You will be happy when you get a brand new latest phone or car, finally bought it. After the novelty has worn off, you discover it is a gas guzzler notto mention that the repair bills are vesting up all your paychecks.

Happiness is a state of mind not an acquisition.

You can choose to be happy regardless of what you have and don't have.Appreciate the little you have and be grateful for what you have, counting our blessings regardless of that fact that life won't go the way we want but always have a solid conviction that more blessing will come your ways.

The moment you stop thinking that a person or possession you have can bring you true happiness you are setting yourself for less disappointments and by choosing the opposite, you are setting yourself for great disappointments.

Always live your life and be happy, Stay happy.

True happiness come from within .

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Kate_bakerq126556
1 year ago

Comments