"Think before you get vaccinated"

0 41

Hi guys, it's me Karl again and welcome  to my new article. Today I want to share with you the bases that I have before finally accepting the government's offer for Filipino people which is the vaccine against covid 19 virus. We know that since the covid 19 virus entered our country, it has many negative effects not only on the economy but also on the health of everyone. It brings danger to every person who will have this kind of disease that can kill a human being, especially if you have a weak body and lower  immune system.

Despite this kind of danger to the lives of every Filipino, the government quickly implemented the lockdown and strictly prohibited any public gatherings because we need to prevent the spread of the virus. Many Filipinos lost their jobs, causing starvation for everyone, but the government responded quickly and immediately provided financial assistance and daily living needs. It has greatly helped every Filipino to survive the daily challenges of life. 

In the midst of the pandemic, the government offers various types of vaccines against covid 19 virus to maintain the safety of every Filipino citizen, but the question is , is it safe for our health? Does it have negative effects on our body? Those are the words that bother my mind even before I get vaccinated. If you ask me, I really don't want to have a vaccine against covid-19 virus because I don't feel sick and I haven't had covid-19 virus, so why would I choose to have a vaccine even if they say it's just protection to our health. Many of my family pushed me to accept the government's offer of a free vaccine so that I would be safe and for the sake of my health. But at those points I was still hesitant whether I would accept their offer or whether I would just keep my health safe and not get the covid-19 virus because I read and watched a lot of videos that did not agree and they oppose the free vaccine offered by the government because those documentary videos say that the vaccine is not safe and that it can put your life in danger and sometimes even cause you to death.

At those points, I patiently studied every vaccine we have here in the Philippines, vaccines offered by the government for the Filipino people. We know that we have many types of covid-19 vaccine here in the Philippines that are offered by the government such as pfizer, moderna, sinovac, astrazeneca and many more. They say that even though the origin of each vaccine is different, it has only one purpose for our health and that is for us to have protection against diseases caused by coronavirus. I have read and watched many documentary videos confirming that each of these vaccines is safe, but as a Filipino citizen we need to be wise in choosing and deciding on what we will do to be safe. I was called several times and given a government schedule to get vaccinated but I also did not accept it  because at those points in my life I was still hesitant whether to get vaccinated or not. The government does  require that we have the covid-19 vaccine because if you have places you want to go and if you are a government employee you need to have the vaccine so that you can continue your work and life everyday. One of the most required by the government to have the vaccine is the students because they are starting to open every school so that they can have face-to-face classes so this is what pushed me to get vaccinated because I need to go to school. 

Because of our new world and new policy that our government has, I conducted a study about the different types of vaccine against covid-19 virus. I browsed the internet and I studied those vaccines where they came from and what would be the side effects of those vaccines on someone who will be given them. The only vaccine I liked was pfizer and modern because there are many vaccinated people in this vaccine who say that its side effects are not that severe and when it comes to moderna they also say that it does not have too many side effects and it is also accepted in different countries. We have many vaccines in the Philippines but not all of those vaccines are accepted in different countries. As I've continued browsing on the internet I discovered that when you are vaccinated with pfizer and moderna no matter what country you go to they will accept you, but in other brands of covid-19 vaccine you only have specific countries that you can go to, but they are equally safe for humans.

February 23 that day,  someone messaged me about my vaccination schedule. 10 am- 12 noon february 24 at McKinley hill venice grand canal. Due to the fact that when you do not have the covid-19 vaccine, you can't move freely  in public and you don't have a permission to go outside, that is why every Filipino citizen needs to have the covid-19 vaccine so that they can continue their daily living routine especially those people with daily income. February 24 when I went to the vaccination hub where the location given to me by the government, I preferred to sleep For 8 hours and go early to avoid overcrowding, and by the mercy of god when I got there, I was the first person already will be given the vaccine that day, but before they could give me the covid-19 vaccine, I first asked them what vaccine they were giving that Day and that was the pfizer, Because I saw in my study that it has good benefits not only for our body but it is also accepted internationally, I immediately accepted it.

When at those points I was interviewed about the diseases on which they were basing whether they would give you the vaccine or not, I was completely engulfed in nervousness because at that point, I was still afraid of what could happen to me after getting vaccinated, but the doctor explained to me the possible illnesses I could feel, one of which was having a fever two days after you received the vaccine. When I was vaccinated I suddenly felt dizzy and there was numbness in my arm where the Pfizer vaccine was injected, and because of that I immediately went home and rested. When I came home I felt so  tired, I was swallowed by drowsiness, so I fell asleep. When I woke up I already had a fever and my whole body was hurting, especially my arm where the pfizer vaccine was injected but my loving and caring aunt immediately gave me medicine to relieve my fever.  My body ached and my fever lasted for two days, but by the grace of god, it did not have a negative effect on my health.

To the people who can read my article, I wholeheartedly recommend you to get vaccinated for the safety of your health as well as the people you can interact with on a daily basis. I also recommend the pfizer vaccine because believe it or not I have experienced the effects on my body and by the grace of god, I have not been harmed by this vaccine and I continue to be strong now and continue to resist in daily living. To all people , I would like to inform you that in the new reform of our world, let us be careful and not be complacent in vaccine protection. Let us not rely on its  protection but the important thing we need to do is that we still need to follow the safety protocols implemented by the government to prevent the spread and increase of those who get sick. Thank you so much everyone for reading and warmly supporting me with every article I do, keep safe everyone.

  • If you guys have any questions about my article, you are free to provide your comment below, and if you want to be updated on the articles I make, it's good that you subscribe to me and I'll follow you back ASAP.  Also guys don't forget to upvote each of my articles and to the people who support me, I love you and I want us to be friends.

8
$ 1.15
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eurydice
$ 0.01 from @Zony
Sponsors of Karlmiglight
empty
empty
empty

Comments