"My favorite recipe"

2 44

Sup guys! it's me again Karl, and in this article I just wanted to share with you what I did in the cooking process today. When I woke up this morning, my aunt said she wanted me to cook my favorite recipe for jackfruit in Bicolano style again, so after I had breakfast and took a bath this morning, I could easily go to the market with my bike to buy the ingredients I will use in my recipe today. I’ve listed below the ingredients I used in cooking my favorite recipe.

  • Sliced Jackfruit (1kilo)

  • Dried bangus ( 3pcs)

  • Coconut milk (2pcs- worth 50 pesos)

  • Wild chili (worth 10 pesos)

  • Green long chili (worth 5 pesos)

  • Onion (2pcs)

  • Garlic (1pc)

  • Cooking oil 

  • Lemon Grass ( worth 5 pesos)

  • Salt

  • Ajinomoto vetsin

  • Maggi Magic sarap ( also known as madayang pampalasa🤣)

First thing to do is wash and slice all the ingredients that will be needed for cooking. Boil the sliced jackfruit  and wait a few minutes for it to soften and completely lose its stickiness. When it becomes soft, you can perform the second process where you cook the coconut milk which serves as its sauce.

When it's cooking, the first thing we need to do is to prepare the pan and put a small amount of oil and heat it. Saute the garlic, onion with the chili, lemongrass and the sliced ​​dried bangus​​. Let it cook until the taste finally comes out, Then add the coconut milk mixed with water and take a few minutes for it to boil.

In the third process I'll do, when the sauce I made is already boiled, I put the two kilos of jackfruit and mix it properly to even out the taste. Wait a few minutes and cover it to boil and  finally come out the taste. Add the pure coconut milk along the spices which are the small amount of salt, ajinomoto vetsin and magi magic sarap. We just have to remember that when we put such spices we need to evaluate it with the right mixture for you're own taste, so that you can have a nice and delicious result because there are times that when you are overputting the spices, it can be salty that can lead to breakdown of what you are cooking. We know that when it comes to food, one of the most thing that people consider for them to eat is the good presentation, but it's better to understand and getting to know on how to mix the spices properly so that they can be surprised by its taste.

In cooking, there is no need to hurry. My aunt says when someone is rushing on what it's doing there are times that forgets to do, which causes breakdown for the whole outcome of what they have done and labored for. I hope this article will help you guys especially for those people like me who love cooking. For those people that will make my recipe, I want you to share your journey and experience in cooking it. That's all, thank you very much for reading my article and keep everyone safe🥰🥰

Disclaimer: I'm not good enough at cooking but I love to do it, so if you guys have a questions and suggestions in my content on this article, feel free to comment below. I also thank those people who continue to support me on this platform, I will also continue to support you guys🥰 Lovelots♥️♥️♥️

"All images attached were captured and owned by the author"






6
$ 0.95
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Zony
Sponsors of Karlmiglight
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good sarap niyan pre ah.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Omsim WHAHAHHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago