April 24 speaks about me

2 22
Avatar for Kalkulus001
2 years ago
  • April 24 is all about me

Image from my camera

More than two decades ago I was born into this world. I happen to be the first child of my family and also the first son. 

The day I feel no pressure.

The day that makes me look older.

The day that speaks only about me.

The day that showed me another year of existence.

The day that signifies a year reduction in my life span.

Image from my gallery
  • Am +1

On every 24th of April, I evaluate myself. What have I achieved? And probably I will checkmate my past to project my coming years. 

The first thing I do on a day I like this is to give thanks to Almighty Allah, the most beneficent and the most merciful. The one who has allowed me to fitness another added year, the one that has given me the life and good health to be existing. I can't quantify the blessings God has bestowed on me. 

I thank and pray for my parents, that God used as my passage to this world. I cannot express in words their positive influence in my life. They are the agents God uses to mold me. I will be forever grateful to my parents.

Last year I graduated without a job, although I am not seeking it. Before my last birthday I was waiting for my school to release the school Senate list that will allow me to do my compulsory one year service to the nation. And today it's already a year serving my father land. I thank God for this too.

I will be able to boost two lucrative vocational Skills that can earn me as huge as millions of Naira. I learnt pattern and design asbestos production, I learnt paint production and application. All thanks to the Almighty.

Just to mention a few, I have accomplished some other things which include peers with good impact, leadership training and exercise, financial independence, blogging and others.


  • Am -1 

Truth should be told and likewise a day like this is not for merry alone, one should also know that our days are numbered on this Earth, thereby pushing people to do good at all cost. I don't pray for a short life and I wish myself a very longlife. 

I know of people who were born at the same time and the same year. The majority has obeyed the call of nature, and here I am alive. One thing is sure the year I am destined to use in life has reduced by 1. 


  • Celebration

When I was young my parents would call on our neighbors, family and distant relatives to join us at our residence and celebrate my birthday with us. At one point I just don't like having a crowd around. Although I like to be celebrated, my shy nature prohibited me from staying with a large crowd. 

At one point I celebrated my birthday with my family and on a day like this I go out and enjoy myself.

This year's birthday was sponsored by a friend and a very good brother. He made a big headline on my day. He treated me well and made me comfortable. I wish I could pay back in multiples.


A birthday comes once in a year and it is better to be celebrated 🎉 to the brim.


Thanks for your time 😘

The pen keeps dazzling 🖌️

2
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @McYusuf
Sponsors of Kalkulus001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kalkulus001
2 years ago

Comments

Aamin thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you in arrears. Many more years to come in joy and happiness. A year old and a year closer to our graves. I pray God continue to grant your desires.

$ 0.00
2 years ago