"me time"

3 21
Avatar for Kai09
Written by
2 years ago

It’s been a while since I write again here at read.cash so I want to share what I did last weekend. I go to Ayala last Saturday to get my 2nd dose of moderna vaccine for covid, actually my 2nd dose was reschedule because I was exposed with covid positive and as a protocol from DOH and WHO I need to do self-quarantine for 14 days thanks God that during my quarantine I did not experience any symptoms of covid. Anyway, back on what I’m trying to share with you while I was in Ayala I remember a lot of beautiful memories specially when I'm still working there.

I used to work in Ayala, and Makati Central Business District was one of my goal in looking for a job way back then. My second job was in Level up by Playweb Games where I met my slightly bff @Yen we are both TMA and from that we were promoted as Sales Executive even though we work in field I enjoy working in that company we go to office once a week to have a meeting with our boss. After working in Level up, I work in a BPO company were my ex- partner used to work there too and I work there for more than 5 years.

Took this picture while I'm walking at ayala triangle.

After my second vaccine I take an errands around ayala avenue and ayala triangle I’m looking for a coffee shop because I want to have a “ME” time and relax for a while and I don’t want to go home early unfortunately the Starbucks that I saw in ayala ave in front of Makati stock exchange is close then I go to ayala triangle because this is kind of a green park inside of busy city. I go for a walk and take a sit for a while, I look for a coffee shop again because jen told me there’s a coffee bean in ayala triangle but there’s no available café and restaurant there I asked one of the security guard and he told me that all the restaurants and café in that placed were already closed during locked down last year. Covid pandemic really affect everyone not only people but businesses too, before pandemic there is a lot of restaurants and cafe in ayala triangle but now it's all closed.

Those are restaurants and cafes before, now its all closed.

I'm a little bit hungry and it's past 3p.m I just decided to ride an fx going back to pasig, while on my way I suddenly thought of having a haircut because my hair is already long and I don’t like my hair anymore because of my forehead, so I go to my favorite barber shop located at Robinson’s in Kapasigan El Guapo is the name of the shop and the haircut if 120pesos I’ve waited for almost an hour because there’s only 2 barbers available and they have some other customers who came ahead of me. My sister told me that there’s a coffee shop on the second floor in the building beside the community fitness where she used to have a yoga class before.

This is the barber ship, I just grabbed the picture at their fb page.

After my haircut I visit the café the name of the coffee shop is Yani cafe and I like the ambiance I look for the menu and their coffee and it’s affordable so I ordered a café mocha and chocolate banana pudding my bill is only 150 pesos it’s so affordable right compare to other coffee shop that so expensive.

This is the coffee and pudding that I ordered, looks good and delicious doesn’t even look cheap.

I will definitely go back to this café, I love the ambiance and coffee maybe next time I’ll try their pasta and other menu.

I miss doing this kind of “me time” eat alone in a restaurant or fast food chain, do a window shopping alone, watched movie all by myself. I remember before covid19 pandemic when everything is normal and I still have job I always go to megamall and when I'm done everything that I need to do like going to mega atrium to attend a mass and pray then buying some stuff or watching movie, I usually spend the rest of my time in a coffee shop all by myself. I'll go home if the mall is about to closed.

After my coffee I go to Andoks to buy food because we don’t have dinner at home I decided to buy pork chop then I go home.

2
$ 1.87
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Yen
Avatar for Kai09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hindi ka pala natuloy sa Megamall 🤣 Magkawork din Tayo sa qdf mga ilang days hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

1 week din ata yun or 1 month ba, di ko na matandaan 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weeks lang Yun hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago