I'm at the Happiest place on earth. Disneyland

3 15
Avatar for Kai09
Written by
2 years ago

Dreams do come true as they say; well for me yes you just have to work on it. As a kid we always dream and watch fairy tales like Cinderella, Snow White, Beauty and the Beast and other Disney characters and many more. I remember during my primary school my mom bought us books about Disney Princess and she will read that book for us like story telling before we go to sleep. I loved the story of Cinderella and Snow white and the seven dwarfs. The story that I’m going to share with you is my travel and experience when I visit Hong Kong Disneyland. As I said on my last article that I went to Hong Kong last February 2018 to celebrate my birthday when I think about Hong Kong the first thing that comes to my mind is Disneyland. It’s like fulfilling my childhood dream as Walt Disney said “If you can dream it, you can do it”. But of course, travelling to Hong Kong is not about Disneyland I also went to other places like Central, Harbor Place and Tsim Tsa Chu.

When I first came to Hong Kong I was amazed because the Airport is huge and modern, when the plane drop off we need to ride a train to go to immigration and riding the train is free, can you imagine there’s a train station inside the airport, there’s no such thing like that in the Philippines. After passing the Hong Kong Immigration I look around at the waiting area and bought sim card so that I have data connection and of course to contact my ex-girlfriend and my friends who’s working in Hong Kong as a ofw. I also bought octopus card, so that I can ride a MTR (train) octopos card is so useful you can used it in riding train, bus, ferry, even buying food in convenient store and other fast food.

This is the octopus card and airport express lane ticket from airport going to City, airport express lane ticket is so expensive it cost more than 20$ .

My first stop is in Central that place is the Business District in Hong Kong. I enjoy there, the park, sea-side, ferry stations. I was so amazed because it’s really beautiful and clean city the transportation is good there’s no traffic compare to Metro Manila. It’s Chinese New Year when I go to Hong Kong, for me it’s a good thing because I was able to understand their culture.

This was in Central observation wheel

From Central we ride a ferry going to other City Tsim Sha Tsui then we go to Harbor City, and stroll around.

This was the view when we ride a ferry from Central going to Tsim Sha Chu

My hotel accommodation is too far from the City it took me 15-20 minutes in MTR and 10 minutes in mini bus from MTR going to Hostel, but it’s okay because the train is fast, there’s no traffic and I love the view while travelling. This is the way and view going to my hostel, seaside and park. The hostel that I booked was old building (I don’t know that it was old, the pictures in website was good, maybe that’s the expectation vs. reality) I only booked a bed space we’re 8 person in one room all female, I’m just staying there to sleep and shower so for me it’s okay to rent a bed space and I’m just stay there for 3 days and 2 nights.

My view going to hostel, just 2 minute walk from bus station.

Finally my childhood dream came true, I saved a lot of money for this travel and I really want to enjoy and have fun while were in Disneyland and yes I enjoyed a lot. In the entrance when you give your ticket they will give you pass and a free chocolate, at first I’m wondering why there’s a free chocolate then I realized that chocolate has caffeine which will boost energy levels, at first I don’t want to eat it I want to save it as a remembrance but I got hungry so I just ate the chocolate. Haha

The first attraction park that we go in was the Iron Man experience, I’m a Marvel fan and I really love Iron Man so when saw the Iron Man experience I go right away and fall into queue. Iron man experience is like an iMax and your chair is moving feels like you’re really into Iron Man suit, I like that kind of ride compare to roller coaster I don’t think I can manage that. Haha.

This is me outside Iron Man experience

The second park that we experience was in Toy Story Land, it’s like we’re drop off from the parachute, the rest was we just stroll around and enjoy all the different theme park inside Disneyland.

Parachute drop at Toy Story Land

Unfortunately were not able to ride all the rides because of long queue there’s lot of people because its weekend and aside from that it’s Chinese New Year so there’s a lot of tourist.

This is a screenshot is from my FB live, I forgot to take pictures of parade because I'm so focused watching them while I'm doing FB live.

We are able to watch the Parade of Fantasy were you will see all the Disney Characters and Movies, the entire time of the parade I’m just smiling I felt like I’m a kid again because I’m at the happiest place on Earth Disneyland.

I was able to take pictures with other Disney character specially Mickey Mouse.

I have a lot of pictures from Mickey Mouse but this is the most picture I love.

I don’t even feel tired during the entire tour maybe because I’m just enjoying and I’m so happy, but imagine walking the day in a very huge park it’s so tiring right, well my feet got numb when I was in the hostel.

I‘m thankful and grateful that I was able to experience and fulfill my childhood dream, If given a chance I want to go to Disneyland again maybe not now because of Pandemic but we don’t know maybe few years from now I can go there again with my family and friends.

2
$ 1.47
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yen
Avatar for Kai09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all 😂 Dapat sinama mo ksi ako dyan no hhhha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Malay mo naman maka punta tayo jan with the fam na... 😊❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pawer lang hahahha. Magtanim Tayo ng maigi hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago