Going back on track.

2 21
Avatar for Kai09
Written by
2 years ago

Last week I had a job interview I applied as a Quality Assurance, and luckily, I pass the interview it’s been a while since I applied and undergo a job interview that’s why I’m so nervous during the whole interview process. Since we’re still on pandemic I was interview virtually honestly, I’m not confident that I’m going to pass the interview because I got blackout and pause a lot while they asking me a lot of questions. Most of their questions was how can I handle the agent or associate like situational approach, leadership and coaching style. I have an experience as a quality assurance so I just apply and share all the situation and experience that I had encounter before.

The day after my interview I received this text message.

Thanks God I pass the interview, I received a text message that I pass the interview, then the HR set a virtual meeting to discuss the job offer and give me some details where I’m going to have a pre-employment medical exam and what do I need to submit all the requirements. This is an onsite job but during interview they discuss that the company will provide a shuttle to the employee, I want a work at home job but I grab this because I really want to work again, I need money not just for my self but for my family and for my future.

Last Friday I undergo a medical exam; my last medical exam is when I had an annual physical exam from my previous company that was last 2019. I go to medical diagnostic center as early as 7am because I know there would be a lot of people there and aside from that I also want to finished early because I did not eat breakfast, I need to do a fasting the night before my medical exam because they going to get a blood on me. The first thing they do is got a 2-tube blood on me, then I got x-ray and ECG, this was the first time I got ECG, they put some wires on my body but it’s harmless and it only took more than 5 minutes, I think. Then I got to second floor for the urine test, drug test and last is complete physical exam with the doctor. There’s a lot of people in que in physical exam then when the last patient was done and I’m the when who’s next to her the doctor declared a lunch break, but it’s okay because I’m hungry and it’s 12 noon already.

Those are the medical exam that I had to undergo, that's a lot right

This is my lunch there’s a bon chon beside the clinic, it’s been a while since I dine in and eat at bon chon I enjoyed the food maybe because I’m so hungry that time. Haha.

Lunch at bon chin worth 130php not bad the food was great.

I already pass all the requirements, from pre-employment medical exam to background investigation form and of course the signing of contract I’m done all of those. Right now I’m just waiting for update, they told me that if ever I pass the medical and background investigation I can start on Monday November 15. I hope and pray that everything is good.

I’ve been a jobless since pandemic, and the last time that I work was at a BPO company as a quality assurance last 2019. After that I didn’t work anymore because there’s a lot of problems that I’ve been dealing with specially my mental health. Last September 2019 my mother died because of cancer, it’s really hard when you lose someone whose so important to you and love you the most my mother is one of my foundations in my life that’s why when she died, I feel like I lost half of my life. Then, two months after my mother died, I lost my job, I decided to leave the company because it was so toxic and I'm still mourning, then after a month I found out that my girlfriend cheated on me. From my family, career, and love life I was lost, that’s why I got depress. I’ve been crying every night sometimes I can’t even sleep. But thanks God I was able to surpass that kind of loneliness. I can say that I’m much better now than last year. Right now I’m starting to get back my confidence again and I’m excited to finally work again after 2 years, I miss listening to calls of agent doing audits and evaluations.

2
$ 1.37
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @NakamotoBch
Avatar for Kai09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sana tawagan kana para maka start kna.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana nga jen, sabi sakin last week pag na pass ko lahat pwde na ko start sa monday

$ 0.00
2 years ago