First time riding an airplane

4 21
Avatar for Kai09
Written by
2 years ago

On my last article I told you guy’s that I’m going to share with you my experience on riding a plane for the first time. But before I start I want you to know that I did this before because I want to and this is one of my dreams during childhood.

The first time I go to airport Ninoy Aquino International Airport was I think way back 2016 or 2015, it’s because we are going to pick up my aunt at the arrival area she came from Singapore because she’s an OFW. During that time I’m with my mom, my sister and her boyfriend because her boyfriend had a car. I’m so happy during that time because finally my aunt is already staying for good and aside from that I already go to airport for the first time.

My first ever travel outside the country and my first time riding a plane was last February 2018 I go to Hong Kong to celebrate my birthday and also to finally meet my partner during that time (my ex-partner was an overseas Filipino worker working in Hong Kong).

I remember the feelings, nervous, excitement, going to airport that time my flight was 5am so, I need to go to airport as early as 3am good thing my sister accompany me going to airport and assist me everything that I need to do like checking in, getting my boarding pass, and paying the travel tax. Can you imagine guy’s I’m walking around the check in area and my sister was on the 2nd floor and just watching all my moves, by the way were talking on the phone during that time to assist me better.

When I got my boarding pass I go to money changer to exchange my pocket money. Then when everything is settled and fill-up all the form I fall in line to immigration this time I’m so nervous because I know there’s a lot of question from immigration officer before I go to boarding they ask a lot of questions specially if you’re a first time and solo traveller, good thing is I already research for the possible questions and what should I answer to immigration officer so that I won’t be offloaded. (And I don’t want to be offload because I don’t want to lose my plane ticket and hotel accommodation)

The questions of immigration officer were.

1. Why are you going there?

2. For how many days you will stay there.

3. Where are you going to stay, when will you come back to Philippines.

4. Do you know someone there?

5. What is your work here (this is to make sure that your still going back in your home country)

6. Where are you going there/ (I said I’m going to Hong Kong Disney Land because that was my dream since I was a kid)

7. And they also ask who bought my plane ticket and hotel accommodation.

Got my boarding pass, but this picture was taken when i was in Hong Kong going back to manila.

The immigration officer ask a lot of questions but this is the only questions that I remember, I also have leave form, certificate of employment and company I.D this is to prove that I’m able to afford my travel and I have a plan going back to the Philippines because I have a regular job. Finally immigration officer stamps my passport, I’m so happy that I pass the immigration and that’s the sign that I’m really going to ride a plane and go to Hong Kong.

Finally I’m inside the plane and its window seat, I’m so lucky to have that window seat. During takeoff I was so nervous I was praying actually because I’m afraid, you first time hahah but I’m still staring at the window watching the plane go up and looking down to watch buildings and houses.

This is the only picture that I saved on my social media account because the phone that I used before was not on me anymore.

I like this because the sunrise and clouds collide during that time, and I was amaze. I feel like I was in heaven.

The second time that I ride a plane was when I and my ex-partner go home to our province in Bicol. I booked a plane ticket in cebu pac last February 2019. My partner requested to ride a plane going home because she doesn’t want to ride a bus going to province because it will take us 12-14 hrs. And she just came back from Hong Kong that’s why I decided to bought a ticket.

This was the view on our way to Bicol region as you may see the Mayon Volcano was captured in the picture.

This was in Legaspi Airport beautiful view with Mayon Volcano the perfect cone. Amazing right

And the last time that I ride a plane was November 2019 were I visit my ex-partner again in Hong Kong. I’m so lucky to have a window seat for the second time. The view was amazing because it was Sunny so lucky to capture this moment.

For me riding a plane was also a dream come true, I remember when I was a kid every time I saw a plane in the Sky I will wave my hand with a smile on my face then I’m going to tell myself someday you’re going to ride a plane, and yes finally I was able to fulfill one of my dreams as a kid.

I was able to afford all my travel before because I’m still working during that time, but now I’m unemployed because of Pandemic, but I’m looking for a job right now hoping that I’m going to have a work again because I miss working in a corporate world.

Soon I'm going to share my Disney Land and Ocean Park adventure.

4
$ 3.04
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yen
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Avatar for Kai09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kala ko dati di pwede kumuha ng pictures pag nasa himpapawid na ang eroplano kase magkakaroon ng turbulence kapag ganun pero nalaman ko na kapag magtatakeoff at landing lng pala di pwede kase makakasagabal sa signal ng airplane hahaha. Naol nakamura na po ng ibang bansa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... Pag nasa himpapawid na unli pictures and video na, nakaka gaan kasi ng feelings pag nasa taas na ma aamaze ka talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelan Kaya ako makakapunta ng hongkong hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Baka kasi hindi Hong Kong yung ma pupuntahan mo... Thanks jen

$ 0.00
2 years ago