The unfortunate Monday wasn't bad

9 29
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Monday, Work

Hey People!

How did your Monday go? Hope it didn't suffocate you with excess work? Make sure you're good.

My day started with the normal "hard to wake up" routine, I managed to get up by 5:00am to visit some articles before getting up from my soft bed, I did that for an hour that lasted like 10mins, i didn't know when the day got brightened up and when I checked the time it was 7:00am already (that's the exact time I was supposed to report at work). I jumped out of bed, did my thing like a flash and I was done within few minutes.

About to step out, I remembered that a client called me yesterday's night to come and collect his clothes for washing but I forget, so I quickly rushed there this morning and unfortunately for me he has left for work, I just returned to drop the bag I was carrying, locked my door and set out for work.

I was supposed to take a commercial motorbike but my instinct initiated trekking, to collect some vitamin D. That's not a nice approach with regards to how late I was already but I decided to follow the instincts.

I began to stroll, moving like someone that has millions of BCH in his wallet (slow movement with no worry), not thinking whether I'd be queried or not when I get to work. I was neatly dressed with red Polo and that should give me a good point to get any beautiful lady along the way but unfortunately for me... I'm not the talking type. Lol🤣.

Lead image

Image source

I was strolling and enjoying the warm touch of the sun, waving at everyone I know along the road(I'm kinda popular via church), and at a point, a though landed on my mind -"you're trekking to work, these your crushes seeing you will conclude that you're poor". Jeeeezzz! After this, I checked the distance to see the length that was remaining, either to take a bike or to hasten up to avoid being a victim of what just entered my mind. The distance was some metres away, so I fastened my moving speed a little and it didn't take up to two minutes when I got there.

I wasn't supposed to accept that kind of thought that came to my mind, right? Lol🤔

________________________

SHE JOINED THE FAKE LIFE CREW TODAY.

Upon getting to work, I went straight to my early morning routine, finished that within 20mins. I entered the kitchen to say Hello to the ladies and I was surprised when I saw Gift dressed on a fine s**xy dress. I was like, what's happening? She hasn't dressed like this to work before.

[Gift is one of the kitchen assistant, she operates in the kitchen].

She told me her birthday is getting closer and she has to start rehearsing on some certain things. I didn't bothered to asked her further on the rehearsal she talked about.

Around 10:30am when she was done with her work and it was time for them to take a break from the morning heavy duty, she called one of the girls out to help her take pictures. Yes, our outter space has a very good look. They finished snapping outside and decided to give a finish snap with the inside.

She approached me, begged me for a favour, she need to act like she took herself out, filled the table with all manners of food and drink...she need needs my permission to pull out some drinks from the refrigerator and already served rice with chickeb and turkey scattered on the surface. I laughed so hard and granted her permission. She was so happy, because she want to 'pepper'(torment) her collegues on tiktok and Instagram.

But fake life is more like a regular thing in our world today... So no judgement.

________________________

HUNGER CAME IN

Today was one of the days I felt hungry in a very late hour. It was around 2pm when I remembered that I haven't had breakfast. Staff food was not ready yet and I wasn't willing to pay for any food with my money. So I raised a little alarm and made everyone know I was hungry.

I entered kitchen to see if I could get something for free but what I was offered was what I once made up my kind not to eat whenever I'm hungry because I would used hunger to consume more and that could give me stomach pain. It was salad! Ever since I had a stomach pain some times ago, I concluded not to eat it much again because I assumed it was what caused the stomachache...even though they told me it wasn't it that caused it. Meanwhile, I wasn't brought up with those kind of food, so....🤣🤣.

I later changed my mind and took a Can of Malt to calm the worms in my stomach while we wait for staff food.

My own photo|Camera

________________________

WAIT FOR MY NFT too🤔.

NFT has been on the top at the trending news currently in my country after the news of a youth corper that snapped an old man, sold the picture via NFT for millions of naira, went viral. Everyone want to go into NFT.

I decided to catch cruise and I snapped a cover of pen, posted it on my WhatsApp status and I got a lot comments that made me laugh. A lot for people said it's sellable because the world of NFT is totally an extraordinary world.

Screenshot from my WhatsApp status

That was how I spent my Monday. Thank you for reading.

Mondays are always known to be unfortunate due to how about of people hate it due to the work load it brings. And it's not its fault. Poor Monday🧘

Special thanks to you all for the supports via reads, likes, upvotes, comments and sponsorship. Much love here💚

11th April 2022

.

10
$ 1.82
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Thania05
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Monday, Work

Comments

I don´t think Salad made you had stomachache, perhaps your assumption. Lol I love salad a lot and can eat an heavy portion. Whether you are brought up or not in that way, you should learn how to eat it. I might take you out and order for it 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, they said it was Normal typhoid and malaria bla bla bla, but I assumed it was the salad because I consumed it excessively that period. Me and Bama became 5&6

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to hate Mondays but these days I love it because we are currently on strike and I don't have to go anywhere but just stay at home and do what I normally do every other day; press my phone 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's call that as the advantage of the strike. Lol I know some people are complaining but on a low-key enjoying the free times 🧐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday typhoon Agaton hitted our area causing no classes. There's a suspension until now but our works in school are waiting us to be touched. We're planning to report now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This typhoon is getting more serious again in your country and it's heartbreaking. I've read a lot of blogs concerning this... May God intervene good so that everything will fall back to normal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The typhoon targeted our place. Better the other typhoon did not landfall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was still a great Monday. You spent it so well. Keep going in life. Keep sharing the smiles you give to others every morning as you always did. God bless you. Nice to meet you. 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Thania05. Nice having you as a friend here💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago