The Fear of First Attempt

16 32
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Procastination, Fear

Hello People!

The day has been a good one with a fair weather. At first the cloud looked humid in the morning wanting to rain but the sun came out with full force and neutralize the rain attempt. I love the kind of weather today, that's my second favourable weather. I'm the cold freaked.

I had a conversation with a friend of mine yesterday on why she's yet to resume School after being granted admission to study public health in one of the universities in my country (ABSU). She was given the admission last year December 2021 to resume School this year, but I was shocked to what she told me

Screenshot|chat
Screenshot|chat

Those were her replies

That's the fear of first attempt at work. She's scared of starting a journey that will secure her future. I asked her futher to really know what she's scared of and she said she afraid of everything concerning school.

She's scared of being in the midst of multitudes.

She's scared of not being able to assimilate or understand anything she'd be taught in school.

She's afraid of not meeting her Expectation.

And to shock you most, this girl is in her tender age around 18 years or so. She's done with her high school and came out with good result.

I made sure I advised her to kill every doubt and fear hunting her educational stand and go for it.

________________________

This issue is applicable to a lot of people.

A lot of people find it so difficult to take a step that will advance their life or carrier because of fear of failure. Some it could be that they are so used to their environment or current work and find it odd to leave there, even when opportunities come knocking. Like the case of that girl, she explained to me also that ever since she finished high school, she has not left her environment to another region and that would be hard for her to adapt and cope with the Schooling environment. This sounds weird and unbelievable but trust me, it happens.

Lead image

Image source

You know, when you're living your comfort zone to another different state where you'd struggle to settle down, it's always skeptical because a lot of thought would come to your mind, thoughts like; how am I going to go about relating with people with a different language? How am I going to go about meeting new friends? How am I going to be go about cooking by myself?.

It happened to me when I was posted to a far state for a compulsory one year service to my country (NYSC -program for every graduate). After the 21days in the camp, we were posted to our different communities that we had no single idea of. When I went home to pick my belongings, it was hard for me to return back because I had no place to sleep when I eventually get back (we were to rent our own house). While at home I made series of calls(to the already existing corpers there) to see if they could help me secure a house I would put down my head when I arrive but it was all negative.

On a normal circumstance I was supposed to still stay at home till when I've gotten a place I would possibly sleep when I get there but I killed that idea and entered road the next morning (we were to resume on that particular day - deadline). I got there and of course everywhere was looking new, I don't know anybody at all. I had to drop my luggages in a lady's shop along at the entrance of the community and entered the village to look for accommodation. Can you beat that?? I succeeded that day and luckily I got one of the best houses in the village as a corper. Some situations demands your step, yes just a step of courage and you'll see the outcome.

Another scenario

Image source

Do you know that feeling you have When you're about to approach a lady? Yes I mean that awkward moment where fear of rejection will take over your thoughts. Thoughts of POSSIBLITY of the girl saying "I'm not interested" or "let me go I have a boyfriend"🤔. But the good thing in such case is that, there's every tendency of the girl giving you a smiling face(even if it's fake smile).

I've been in such situation, I've have ladies that I pondered a lot before approaching them but today we are best of friends (not dating🤪).

IF YOU DON'T TAKE A STEP

The truth remains that if you don't take a step, the favour or miracle you're looking for won't locate you. That bold step is very necessary.

Even in the Christian faith, bold steps are aligned with your faith. If you have faith and still lack steps, bro nothing will work. It's very good to be familiar with scriptures but If you fold your hands and expect the wonders to manifest by itself, you'll wait for ages.

Let's examine this case;

Let's say someone gives you a cheque of $10,000 and say you should use it to sort your bills and he drops it on the table and left. You'll shout and jump, right? But if you refuses to take it to bank because maybe you're considering the crowd and queue you'll face in bank, that cheque will be good as useless in your hand and it will expire when the date is far gone far.

Say No To Fear

Take that Step.

Thank you for reading

25th March 2022

9
$ 0.43
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Procastination, Fear

Comments

Our lives is actually full of risk and so we should not be afraid to take some risk for us to succeed. If we don't have any courage which is enough to face our fears, we won't grow. Failure is part of our journey, as from failure we learn.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are some point of our life that we become a risk taker. We fight against our apprehensions that immobilize us from making a step to our plan or to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fear is a temptation in our lives. Let's conquer it and be strong enough to fight against challenges.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In my case, I am not a risk taker, really. But there are times that I chose to try it out, because chances and opportunities are not always available whenever we want to. Yes! I failed, I am rejected, I'm hurt. But knowing that I still given ANOTHER chance to try out AGAIN, wasting it, no! I shouldn't waste it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My dear, trying means making progress, the person that has failed is the person that never tried or stopped trying. Don't feel bad when you fail but rather brace yourself up that you're making progress. That's just it💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will that your friend keep staying in her house and refuse going to school? If everyone is afraid of taking a step, no one would actually step out from where they are and if you do not take that step, possibility there is that you will never gain any lesson or experience. She has to step out and face her fear and prove to everyone she can do it. I think you have given me a hint of what it is to come for my NYSC. Probably by God´s grace, my set should be posted by September or so. I can´t wait though. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, no steps, no breakthrough. Nysc is soft in some states and communities. There's a Christian body(NCCF) that caters for corpers(new corpers), if they are existing in your posted community you won't get any problem at all. But during ours, the NCCf wasn't there...all man on his own. But we thank God because we established it before we left.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe God will prepare one for me in His own chosen state for me 😁😁 thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big Amen oooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its hard sometime to take the risk but this is life we need to take the risk and accept the failures. I was once like this also before. I cried alot that being failure but then it taught me that life should be in fail first before taking the success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear, life success passed through stages of difficulties(failures and fear) before it emerged to be one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All happends will be happens all just need to be strong also where, when yo are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, be strong to withstand whatsoever that all come our way. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to what your friend is going through, if happened to me too but when I got there, the fears went away because all my classmates were new too and as ignorant as I was

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just the simple true, the people she's meeting there are as shy/scared as she is. All she needs is the courage to move

$ 0.00
2 years ago