Sunday's Random Talk

4 18
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Sunday!

To the Christians in my country, Sundays are seen as a mini Christmas, the atmosphere is occupied by aroma of sweet food. People have enough time to bond with family, some go outing to groovy places while the relationship people go about intimidating their opposite but nothing concern me🤷.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

Yesterday's night network was very bad and I couldn't watch the WAFCON22 Final Match between Morroco and South Africa. I just turned off my phone to get the scores the next day.

I woke up around 5:00am and I quickly rushed to Facebook to check the winner and I wasn't surprised that South Africa won the cup...it was a f*cked up tournament, so most of us lost interest.

Well, time for Church was fast approaching and I needed to get up to dress up so I won't go late. While bringing out my clothes, something told me to go and check again the uniform chat and when I did, I found out that it was a wrong dress code that I've had in mind all through the week. I got weakened because I don't have any other clothes ironed apart from what I had arranged before.

There was still time for me to iron another clothe before church time but the process is long because there's no electricity. So I brought out my gas and electric iron to work on the shirt and immediately I lit the glass, ELECTRICITY WAS RESTORED. I became very happy and I was praising the power company, praying for them too that they won't see bad things. Lol🤣.

I was ironing with gratitude in my mind to the power company but something popped up, my instinct said I should stop praising them because they like to disappoint when praises are much on them. I quickly stopped and increased my tempo of Ironing before they'd seize the light halfway. Thanks to God for touching them to bring the light because that's the type of things that changes the mind of someone not to go to church again.

  • Church was fine

I got to church before the service started and I was posted to the main door(this is more like a control channel, because everyone passes through the door). So I was opportuned to see and welcome every single soul that came to church.

In this spot, if you're keeping enemity with someone and you're posted there,,, you'll find it hard to cope because that your enemy must meet you first before passing.

You see why it's not good to keep enemity with People.

In the other aspect, if you have a Crush,,,,omo, you're at the upper hand there. Lol🤣

  • I got home from church

I got home and was so hungry, I took bread but bread was not what my stomach needed, so I decided to visit the market to prepare something. Hey! I love swallow(soup).

  • I prepared soup

I took a bike and went to market to prepare soup. The market was so disorganized to the last time I visited the market (a year plus). I was just moving around to see if I could see my customers I used to buy meat from but I didn't see. So I stopped at a random call(the traders know how to beckon on someone to patronize them), I bought meat and other ingredients to get the sweet soup prepared. I took a bike, I got home and headed straight to kitchen. I prepared the soup within 1hour and before I know it I was eating already.

  • Cooking skills=💯

Honestly, I know how to cook. I was just showering praises on myself while eating the soup. Like, my wife is gonna enjoy this amazing skill (only if she coordinate though).

Sorry, I supposed to have dropped a photo but I've finished eating and on my bed already while typing this.

After the meal, I was ready to engage online but no reasonable topic was coming forth, so I decided to rant about my Sunday activities.

At the time typing this, I'm on my bed lying down to allow the food to circulate all Over the body. And I'm sure I'm gonna to a nap very soon.

Sorry for bringing this rant to your notification. I promise to do better next time. Thanks!

Lead image source

24th July 2022

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @Freedom007
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I always saw you productive during weekends 😊 and it seems like you really had a passion for ironing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If it's me sha I will wear the clothes like that without ironing, and that's because I hardly iron my clothes 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think south Africa deserves it and they proved it against us by beating us and they are well coordinated my a good coach

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, definitely being in the same place as a person you don't like is usually uncomfortable, yummy about soup and I'm going to have soup this Sunday too. And it's good that you know how to cook, because because I'm starving alone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago