Prompt: Which is Worse?

5 23
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!

Greetings to you all, hope you're good? It's another realm of life for me to start battling with low battery on phone. I haven't had issues charging my phone for the past one year, I'll find means to survive.

I woke up as early as 5am to walk down to a nearby lounge to charge my phone because it was totally down. I plugged it and stayed there to watch over it to avoid stories. I was there for till 6:30am and I noticed that it didn't charged to my standard and I was not pressing it, I just angrily unplugged the failed charger and left, I was having 24% and that can not sustain me for the whole day.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors

Enough of my rant!

I came across a prompt some weeks ago on @Ling01 blog which it's all about picking the Worst situation among two options. I enjoyed reading Ling01's version and I'm here to drop mine.

Taken from Ling01's Article
  • Late for a date or Break a promise

Break a promise

In as much as I don't rely on People for their promises, I feel more pain when a promise is broken, especially when the promise has to do with emotions.

Image source

It's better you don't promise at all than not keeping the promise. I'm not talking about financial promise here, infact that's one promise I don't put to heart, no matter what, but if it's something that one that can easily help out and I receive a Heartbreaking result, it will touch my heart.

The late for a date is also one particular trait that I'll always frown at but what can we do? Ladies will always appear late to any function regarding their dressing and make up. I'm used to this, so I'll go for BREAKING PROMISE as my worst.

  • Get rejected by a Crush or crush doesn't know your feelings

Get rejected by a Crush.

Hey, it sucks my blood to be rejected by a Crush. I've experienced this oftentimes and I know how it works with my body. But I've deviced means to maneuver being rejected by a Crush and it's working for me perfectly well. You want to know what means?... that's a story for another day🤣.

The issue of crush not knowing your feelings is normal, I've experienced it and it's more acceptable. You know that kinda feeling when you have a crush and he/she said " I like you but you're just like a brother/sister to me". Lol🤣🤣

  • A hereo dies in a movie or a dog dies in a movie.

A hereo dies in a movie.

I'm not a fan of having pets so I don't feel the way you feel having animals as pet but that doesn't mean that I hate pets. No!

It touches me the more when at the end of the series, the heroe give up the ghost. I remember when I was watching FAITH(The Great Doctor, a K-drama series), I felt emotional when signs of Choi Young',s death was alarming like a prophecy.

  • Send screenshots to a wrong person or like your crush's older photo.

Send screenshots to a wrong person.

I'm thinking weird already, for the people that goes naughty on chat, what if you mistakingly send a na**ghty pics to your dad and he receives it immediately 🤣. I haven't sent such screenshot to a wrong person before but I've done for text.

I was supposed to send a lovey-dovey sms to my crush and I mistakenly sent it to another lady with same name on my contact list. Omo! There was no way to delete it because it's sms. If it's were to be social Media chat like WhatsApp or Telegram, it'd have been doable.

Liking an old photo of a crush is acceptable because if it was a mistake, you can easily unlike and everywhere will be at peace.

  • Too cold or Too cold

Too hot!

I've mentioned it countless times in my articles on how I'm not supposed to come to this world through my country because the heat here does not match my type of body.

I love cold weather, infact I love it when AC is at its peak and there's fan to add to it.🥳

Image source

_______________________

I'm stopping here, I'd have love to complete it but I have works at hand to do. Feel free to use the prompt for your writer's block day.

Thanks for reading

I'm a big supporter of international football, The Women Africa Cup Of Nation is On and Nigeria will be taking Botswana tonight. Let's wish the Super Falcons Victory☘️.

#WAFCON2022

#MOROCCO2022

#SuperFalcons

Image source: Ling01's article

7th July 2022

5
$ 1.19
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That's so painful especially when we've got rejected many times by someone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Breaking a promise will always be worse than being late to a date. At least you can apologize for being late probably because of traffic or something, but no amount of apology is enough for a broken promise, that thing dey pain wella

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Between summer and winter I will say that hot season is not good and between breaking promise and late for date, promise breaking is worse

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't stop laughing while reading your answers. Breaking a promise is a no-no for me as well. When it comes to accidentally sending a text to someone is way more embarrassing than to like your crush's old pic. Goodness, the thought of sending something not nice to my parents or colleagues makes me want to hide hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can forgive my partner if he is late on our date. But when he broke a promise, I don't think I can stand forgiving him after that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago