No Social Media Today

6 65
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!🙌

I'm very sure you're having a nice weekend there, keep it up👍

________________________

It still baffles me seeing how I've not been consistent here. Although it's my fault for not being able to manage my time properly, especially with the way I keep procastinating to post here and before I know it, the day has already gone and my body becomes tired to sit and compose an article.

But I think I've found away to keep my activeness here and that would be writing on how I spent my days or a particular thing I did, with this I don't have to go through the process of brain racking to come up with something to write.

I woke with a slight disappointment...

Yesterday's night, I had a contest (Hive platform) drafted and well edited. I wanted to publish it last night but I decided to wait for this morning because there was still time for the contest to expire. So I slept off and waking up this morning around 5:00am, I met the contest expired and the post has been removed.

"Ohhhhh God!" I exclaimed.

It's so painful because I spent hours composing the article. I just let it stay on my draft because there's no other Communities (that I know that will upvote such article) that I can publish that.

Well, I didn't allowed that to have its way unto my day, so I got kicking.

Time got to 7:00am, I got up from bed and brought out clothes to wash. I did that for 3hours...the clothes were much.

After that, I went to prepare breakfast, I ate and picked up my phone.

No social media today.

Image source

Because I want to manage my limited time productively, I had to go with "No Facebook, WhatsApp and Twitter today". These three apps are on the freezer app right now which will prevent notifications from Popping up hence distracting me.

I want to focus on my blogging platforms today, to see how productive the day would be.

But will it be easy?

Honestly, it's not easy because I've been going to the freezer app to access whatsapp occasionally...I couldn't just abstain 😢.

But it's better the way it's locked because I only go there when I want to, and not being enchanted by the notification.

So, that's why I have time to be here today and I'm glad about it.

I just hope Rusty will encourage me a little too.🤣

________________________

So sorry,

I've not been seen on your articles recently and you've been reading mine. I'm gonna change... infact I've changed.🏋️

Thanks for reading❤️

11
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mudi97
$ 0.01 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

acckk sayang nga nun, still, baka may lumitaw ulit na contest soon kaya oks na na may draft ka hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am going to school these days and after coming back home I don't get time to see my mobile due to my online classes and I am happy that I am decreasing my screen time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been a long time since I wrote an article on Hive haha. It's quite difficult to write on a phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During the holy week I also limit my usage of social media. I just want to relax and enjoy the moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's too bad you couldn't get to the contest so early, there will be other contests in the future. I'm curious to know what that contest was about, and regarding social networks personally I usually disable all notifications that have to do with them.

The only notification that matters to me is one that many of us like.

Greetings and Happy Saturday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you hahaha, I wish also that Rusty will be encouraging more of us to write. I publish articles for quite some time. Good luck with your contest at Hive🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago