I'm still uninterested in politics

7 55
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Greetings beautiful people!πŸ™Œ

Welcome to this new week and I pray it favours all of us. Amen!

________________________

Wasteful Death and not an heroic death

Yesterday while listening to news at 7:00pm on radio, they reported about a burial of a 31years old guy that was shot and died during the just concluded election in my country....the 25th February election.

It was reported that the man was shot when thugs stormed the election centre to disrupt the election process. The man died on their way while rushing him to the hospital... and that was itπŸ’”.

When the relative of the deceased were interviewed, they poured out how painful they are and tagged the death of the young man as "an heroic death". Sigh!

According to what they said, this man just concluded his school and was about to move to USA to further his education. What a waste!πŸ’”.

I felt so heartboken while listening to the news yesterday, and considering the fact that it was this same election that was publicly rigged and nothing could be done because it's the people in power. So bad!

I think this is one of the things that are still discouraging me in showing interest in politics. I can't just comprehend it, people will be willing to lay down their lives for the sake of electing a good governance and this government won't stop being corrupt and careless.

In my country, it's more like a norm for people to loose their lives during every election, if there's no loss of life, that means the election is not complete, and the worst of it is that, this government won't still change... they'll still remain corrupt and don't give a damn to what the masses feel.

During the just concluded election, a lot of people in my area didn't go out to vote because of such cases,

"If something happen to me or I get injured in the process, will the government be responsible or will they pay me?" This was what a lot of them said when I asked why they didn't go.

I know it's good to exercise your franchise but when it's getting out of hand...I don't know again πŸ™‡πŸ½β€β™‚οΈ.

Image source

During the #ENDSARS protest in 2020, we saw how the government of a state mastermindedly killed citizens that came out to protest, Nigerians felt the pain and wished that God should just swallow all the politicians involved, but these people are still living and continuing their corrupt practices while the heroes that died on the contest ground are gone forever.

F*ck!

Politics is just too wicked!

8
$ 0.30
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This is so sad my friend. I'm sorry to hear this. It's really heartbreaking. So saddening. Condolences to the bereaved families.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, anything that would come across this story will feel sadened. It's so bad on the type of things happening in our world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Kacy it's really saddened. It's really painful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Politics is good or bad, depending on how it is implemented.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes bro.

Over here in my country, the bad side of it is winning and it's very painful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i guess same things happen to the Philippines. There are lots of people holding rallies here and there and ambushes too! Peopel do worst things just to hold ower and money nad control people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to think it's quite safe over there with goo management. Over here, we are Always scared to go for rallies because it results in casualties oftentimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago