I Lied Yesterday

12 29
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago

Special greetings to you all. How have you been, hope you're okay? I found myself disappeared here since evening of Friday due to loads of work on my desk. Even while away, I was still peeping here to catch up with some reads but most of those times I appeared I couldn't read, ordinary seeing the notification bell beaming red weakened my reading appetite.

Today is Saturday and the busyNESS has continued, I'm using any slight opportunities that come my way to compose this and I know it'd take a lot of time to be done with this blog. Time is 11:22am at the time of writing this particular space.

My head and eyes are heavy begging for some sleep because I slept very late last night around 2:30am and woke up by 5:00am(just 2 and half hours sleep). I just wish there's a means here to treat my system with a good duration of sleep right now. But no way! I still have to wait till 9:00pm to get home and possibly sleep by 12:00am(if pressing of phone allows me🤦).

I'm even having a double thought about going to church tomorrow because I need to sleep but I know it won't be possible for me to miss church tomorrow...my clothes are ironed already.

________________________

This blog doesn't supposed to be a ramble but I think I've gone far with random talks to introduce a topic now, so I'll just continue with it and I hope you don't get frowned.

But I'm still interested in making an article with a reasonable talk. So let's go!

I THINK ALL OF US HAVE LIED

Should I still be thinking or it's a basic fact already that everyone of us have lied before and will still lie if opportunity presents itself.

I've once talked extensively about this topic somewhere and it got everyone that saw it, surprised.

Talking about the employment sector in my country, the demands for employment is always bigger than the prospect. You'd see where a recent graduate is expected to acquire three years working experience for the applied job.

Lead image source

The age requirement is also another angle that can't be overemphasized. Like the current situation of internship in the banking sectors and some other sectors, the age limit is nothing less than 26years. You may say the age is okay for any young graduate, but I tell you, when circumstances like delays in academic phase hold you, you'll beg for mercy. Special accolades to ASUU🙌🙌.

The football age is another point that can't be overemphasized even though it looks like a norm now.

The situation of things have made life to be difficult when trying to stay without lies. At one point or the other, there are points you just have to lie to get off some situations or be on the favourable lane.

I'm one of those that used detest lie even till though "but the more you look, the less you see". I wanted to say I haven't lied before but that'll be a big slap on the bold face of truth. Remember my last Article where I talked about forging of signature to withdraw money, isn't that a lie?

________________________

If you observe very well you'll see that we were and still victims of lies, both the ones we did knowingly and unknowingly. Let me not go further into this but I'm sure you know what I'm talking about.

I remember one time ago when I and my friend (a Pastor) were out to preach to People, we met a group of elderly men having their hot drinks. We entered and just at the middle of few minutes talk, one of them excused us to ask a question and the question goes; "HAVE YOU LIED BEFORE?". That was a very tough one because we knew where he was heading to. We gave him the very simple terms of the answer and he went further to buttress some unnecessary points which we smartly found our way out of the situation.

I LIED YESTERDAY.

There are things I vouched not to do in the quest of trying to be successful. One of them is reduction of age when it comes to applying for a job. I'm not up to 28years and no one should make me feel like I'm a desperate old man that's seeking to jump into a zone that doesn't belong to me.

Another one is the one OF CLAIMING QUALIFICATIONS/EXPERIENCES that I don't have, just to please any setting but here I am, fully a victim currently. Lol🤣. But honestly speaking, this is now the order of happenings especially in job hunting, there are some qualifications you just have to add to meet up the required terms even though you know nothing about them. This is because also that the system is corrupt and the employers know the take of these things.

I was called by an uncle yesterday to apply for a job he has connection with. First of all, I never had his number and he never had mine untill yesterday. He got my number through my dad and immediately he called, all he did was to query me on why I haven't been calling him as if I have is number lol🤣. He told me about the job and ASKED if I have experience on it and I told him no. He insisted I should apply and fake a well experienced CV. He even said I should make it clear that I have two years working experience on the said field.

When it comes to faking of infos, I'm damn good. So I cooked up a good CV last night with lots of work experiences I don't have single idea. I sent to him this morning and he further told me to go and make a good study on the things I wrote down as working experience because I would be asked questions on them during the interview.

So I've started making intensed studies and researches on the mentioned work experiences in order not to fall my hand when I'm asked during interview.

At first I felt like I'm lying and shouldn't do so but the thought of the GENERAL VIEW on it kept me motivated.

If you were the one, what would you do in such case? Allow the opportunity to pass you because you don't have qualifications or do as the man said and have the job? Meanwhile, the job is on the oil sector. Drop your comments on the comment section.

Thanks for reading

2nd April 2022

.

10
$ 1.37
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
+ 7
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I don´t think I would be able to do what your uncle said you will do. No matter how hard I try researching on what I do not have knowledge about, there is possibility that it might be obvious to the interviewer that I know nothing about the job.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it's going to be tough on the interview ground. There's a lot of confidence that comes when you're presenting what you're fully aware of. I will try my best and see if it turns out well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 that football age is very funny especially for all those African players. They will be claiming 18 meanwhile they already have 3 children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's very obvious but the no one want to adjust or let's say the system is very okay with it. The ladies that watched the just Concluded Afcon enjoyed the season because they were all look out to hear when they'd call the year of a player. You need to see luagh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I haven't been in this case, but if it's a good opportunity, why not? Things can be learnt, as long as you knew the limit of your ability and you can be flexible, there's nothing wrong with it, as we all know, nowadays sometimes the qualifications demand are too high. But if you think you can't afford the work and the expectations that people might put on your shoulders,then it must be so hard and challenging to your part. Overall I can tell it's complicated and risky 😅.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, very complicated and risky but I'm giving it a trial. I'm the flexible type that can adjust to any setting easily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly Kacy, ASUU isn't helping matters at all. I guess it is getting tougher day after day to keep ones resolve on not lying 😅.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sincerely, they've become a threat to the academic future and they don't care if it's affecting Peoples life or not. It's now looking like it's run to go to a university instead of polytechnic May God help Nigeria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep if I am you too I will lie cause that a great opportunity indeed the fact that you realized that what you did was wrong I knew God will have forgiven you and moreover I haven't tell you this happy new month

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the conscience everyone have when engaging in such lie. Doing it and ask for mercy. Hahah 🤣. This is funny. Thank you bro. Happy new month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, too, lie occasionally, but never in such a way that I endanger anyone. It's just a bunch of white lies. I don't tolerate liars, but you're correct that most people lie from every now and then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A bunch of white lies 🤣. That's very common and it's most times seen as not an offense. The chronic lies are what I hate most

$ 0.00
2 years ago