How possible is the new INDONESIANS law?

5 28
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Greetings to you all!

Hope you're doing good? Just be good 👍.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors


Yesterday was so tight for me that I missed writing and reading here. I didn't feel bad about it at all, why? It's because I don't think it would have made any difference with @TheRandomRewarder visitation. I haven't been visited since this month began and I don't know how long this break would stay with me😢. I hope everything returns back to normal soon.

________________________

I was scrolling through my WhatsApp status yesterday when I saw something that caught my attention. It was the news about the Indonesia government banning s3x outside marriage. At first I thought it was a joke so I went to make research and I got it clear. That's very hilarious but superb move considering the era we are now.

Image designed by me via canva

The law reads;

Indonesian lawmakers unanimously passed a sweeping new criminal code on Tuesday that criminalizes s3x outside marriage, as part of a tranches of changes that critics say threaten human rights and freedoms in the Southeast Asian country.

The new code, which also applies to foreign residents and tourists, bans cohabitation before marriage, apostasy, and provides punishments for insulting the president or expressing views counter to the national ideology...read more

The law sounds so simple and applicable but it's not gonna be easy, unless the Indonesians are cool headed and keen to obeying laws.

I don't know much about the Indonesians but it seems this s3x outside marriage is not common over there and that's what probably gave them the ground to implement such law. I mean, it's easier to control what is just starting than to control what has escalated, maybe that's why.

But relating to this law to my country, it's totally impossible. Over here, s3x outside marriage is now seen as a normal thing because of its rampant occurrence.

We hear cases of infidelity in marriage on a daily basis and it's no longer a shocking news, infact single ones are drifting away from the idea of getting married because of how marriages have gone sour.

If this law is happened to be implemented here(my country), then the country should be ready to build a stadium-like prison to accommodate 89% of her citizen. It sounds so funny but that's the bitter truth.

I wonder how the Indonesians are gonna cope with that.
________________________

That's all I have to share.

I'll try to be active today, to see if rusty would come around.

________________________

Thanks for reading

7th December 2022

6
$ 0.28
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @Ling01
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This is walking the tight rope. I mean it does kind of touch on the human rights but at the same time is bad morals for those who are doing it. One year prison sentence?? I'm kind of on the ropes to say this is a good or bad law. Not going to lie I lean a little towards bad. Ultimately they are punished for ruining their families and are shamed when they are caught to begin with.

Tourism could be affected. A simple foreign unmarried couple visiting can't rest and stay together and act on what there probably involved in already? This one is tuff for me but I'm western thinking of course.

Haha yes prison walls and bars would be needed. Also it cost money to hold criminals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maybe it's also a way to reduce teenage pregnancy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm from Indonesia. New rules apply.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Islam, a married man/woman performs sex outside of marriage and by sharia law the penalty is death. This new Indonesian law is very Islamic cause outside marriage sex is a punishable act as well in Islam as Indonesia is an Islamic country I am not surprised.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This ,"should be ready to build a stadium-like prison to accommodate 89% of her citizen", makes me laugh hahha just for real. While in our country they are giving free condoms and lubricants. Duhhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago