He found money on the offering envelope

3 20
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Greetings to you all!
Hope you're good and enjoying the weekend or week if you are in a new week already in your country? Just keep it up👍.

Yesterday was so busy for that took me off from all the platforms. Some days and weeks are like that and it's very normal.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

I got something interesting and controversial to share with us. It's controversial in the sense that it's something a lot of people don't believe on, while a very large number of people are Keen to it.

It's about a guy that met two pieces of $100  i.e $200 in an envelope given to him to use in dropping his offering in a Sunday service in church. He wanted to collect the $200  but his conscience could not let him.

Read here;

So I went to the church one certain Sunday, I think this year or so. Prior to time of offering, the the church normally gives envelope for it. Perhaps, to avoid others seeing what you will drop in the basket.

And an usher gave me my own offering envelope, i dipped hand in my Pocket and removed #100 from it to put as offering. On opening the envelope, I was surprised because, I saw 2mints of $100 note. I think someone might have dropped it as offering the previous Sunday and the ushers skipped it when they opened and removed money from other envelopes.

Unsplash.com

The mind as usual started dropping devilish thoughts like; you know you don't have nice phone. You know the money in your bank account is not up to $30 let alone $200. You know you don't have a job..... All the "you knows" and plenty "what-if's" kept ringing in my head. I decided to show a friend sitting beside me, the answer he gave me surprised me and goes thus... "Na your father house na, him don bless you"....(God's house is also your father's house and you've been blessed with that). I started pondering on "na your father's house na your father's house if you carry the $200, drop your #100 nothing go happen"(It's your father's house, nothing will happen if you take the money). But one tiny thought said to me, "what if you do this single act and curse follows you?" 

That was how I put my #100 note inside the envelope together with the $200 when it was time for offering, I just dropped everything inside the basket. After the church service, my friend came to me and said" find me something na"(tip me a little from it) And I told him, me don drop the money back because, I no get that mind. He now said even me I come rethink am sey e no good make you carry the money."

I looked back and was happy I didnt go with the money because, any little tiny thing that happens to me, I might be saying "maybe it's because of that money that I collected"

Source

________________________

A lot of people commended the effort of the guy and how he was able to shun greed and letting the fear of God work on him. Some others said he missed the blessing of God, meaning it was God that directed the money to him.

Take a lot of this comment below;

God is wonderful. Invisible hand kept the money for you since the previous Sunday and you rejected God's blessings.

God knows that you don't have job and no means to feed and finally God saw your heart and He decided to bless you.

If you don't want the money, why didn't you shared it with beggers on the street, you went to give it to a pastor that has money already

This comment really got me wondering...indeed, human beings are totally different!

Thanks for reading

10th December 2022

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @Tahastories
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

whatever the case is, keeping the money is stealing so yes it's a good deed not to take it. If ppl are saying that they can donate it to the beggars, it's not a good deed since the money came from other ppl directed for the Lord

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my own opinion, I would only consider the money as God's blessings if someone give it to him directly, not in that way. He only did the right thing because he knew that the money is for offering, not given to him. Which means it's not a blessing for him but just a trial if Evil can tempted him. Luckily God still won. May he get blessed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

These type of thinking is common in my mind I always ponder when I will have much money in my wallet and bank account

$ 0.01
1 year ago