Story: Another New Dawn.

1 25

Date:- 07 August 2022 Sunday

Post No. 2

Story: Another New Dawn.

Author: ME (Life Story Fabiha Ferdous)

After marriage, I continue my studies under the responsibility of my mother-in-law. I got married 15 days after the HSC exam.

I didn't know if I would find any harmony in my relationship with studies in the new family and family life.

My husband has completed his studies and is in a good job. After a new marriage, we have to go to the house of some relatives. We all go, including my mother-in-law.

That day's invitation was at my father-in-law's friend's house. Although my father-in-law is no longer alive, the relation of kinship remains very good.

After going there, I saw my mother-in-law sitting huddled in a corner.

I was also quite surprised. Everyone in that relative's house is highly educated. Sons along with son's wives are also engaged in good jobs and even some are doing MPhil/ Ph.ড

My father-in-law was also a government employee.

While eating at the table, the aunt jokingly said that Shahana has brought a son's wife like herself.

Although no one can understand the meaning of this word, my mother-in-law understands it very well.

The day after I returned from my relative's house, my mother talked to Sayem that she would give me admission coaching. Sayem does not have much headache in these matters. How do you know nature without a body?

I have noticed a lot of lack of caring in him these days.

He took over half the responsibility of the house and handed over the book to me.

It seemed like a dream to me. Because I have heard a lot of family problems in the neighborhood, most of them are between the wife's mother-in-law or the wife's studies/job. Family quarrels happen, except for a few people who do not have good relations.

But in my case, nature helped me with everything.

On that day, mother said with tears in her eyes, when she came home as a new wife, she did not get any of these things. Instead, I had to listen to "Do we study, do not study, do not pass life! Baichcha samlamami gharduar is the work of my mother, the work of the wife of the house."

You know mom, I used to feel very small when I went somewhere with my husband. In the crowd of so many educated people, I felt like I didn't fit in. My husband is a quiet innocent type of person. Not even with anyone. Don't listen to anyone.

He needed a married wife, so I didn't think it was necessary to verify the education.

Even today, when someone reminded me of my wounds after a long time, I found you again in my own place. No girl in my house should listen like me.

I have studied up to five but understand good bad/right and wrong.

Why should my house wife pass the same way I have lived all my life? I did not study because my wife will not do? I know that the husband has to manage the family, so he does not crush himself at all.

Every time I heard this from my mother-in-law Mane Sayem, I felt the urge to become a man even as a girl. But I couldn't. Nature was not in my favor.

I always want what happened to me never to happen to anyone else. It is the responsibility of each of us to change the way of thinking. It has to be done from each place.

Hearing mother's words, I get a new courage in my heart. I was not a very good student at all but something pulled me and started to change me Before marriage I did not have any goals for my studies, but now my goals have become fixed.

This courage of mine got me to Dhaka University.

This is how four years of my honors pass. My mother-in-law holds me like a pregnant mother holds her child.

During this time I lost my own mother.

After completing Honors, I noticed at the beginning of Master's that there was a rhythm fall in our husband and wife.

He is busy with his work all day and returns home with the phone. There is a 3rd party between us. My head is like lightning.

Even after talking to him in different ways, I can't seem to get any direction. Finally, seeing no way out, I discussed the matter with my mother, that is, with my mother-in-law.

Mother said that there seems to be something missing in the world so far.

That's when I conceived. Just how happy I was beyond words.

However, I did not get a glimpse of Sayem's face.

I could not do Masters that year because of my child.

But a bigger shock was waiting for me beyond my imagination.

On the day my baby was born, my husband married another girl and started a new family life I look at the road waiting for him before I go to the operation theater but who knew that this pedestrian void is just a thorn waiting for me. Me and mother thought that our life will be dynamic and get a new rhythm with the touch of this new life, but no!

As much as I was devastated to hear such news soon after giving birth, I got faith and courage to see my child's face. And mother held her hand tightly.

I noticed after marriage that Sayem doesn't even listen to his mother.

I met Sayem once before taking the child home. I released him unconditionally, only I wanted him to never come with a claim for a child. The child that could not make him family oriented. May he be very happy in his new life. No one came into life to force anyone.

When I first stepped into the house with my child, my mother-in-law said, I will bring up this child to be neat and tidy just like myself, which I could not do.

You know, what is my biggest failure? I was illiterate to my children. I am in love with everyone in the world

Pic : Unplash

Lead Image source Unplash

Hope You Enjoy This Story. Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Justice01
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Justice01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sorry to hear about what happened to you, most times people tend to pretend they are really a part of our lives when all they do is camouflage and it is not a good attribute. I hope you will be able to nurture your child till adulthood. Am certain you will be proud you did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago