Glimpse of Me

18 45
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Magandang Buhay to all🎉

2nd Saturday of the month. The weather seems gloomy and it affects the mood. Rolling the bed and sleeping all today is what I want but I don't want to dwell with my thoughts co'z laziness will be triggered. Mama says "If you want to be successful, conquer every little laziness you have". I can't think properly to construct a topic today, I just have to lay and sleep all day but surely mama's mouth will be a machine gun hahaha. As we took a break in my online class I decided to type and do the challenge again that I made before "15,10 and 5 minutes challenge" to activate my mind and whole being. It is good to take when you feel sleepy doing but the work ahead will make you productive. Thinking of this challenge awakens my sleeping mind and brain already but I decided not to do it because my loading mind didn't cooperate😂. You know, my sassy side is awake also because I took a nap while doing the oral recitation for those who did not make it last Saturday. I don't know why but the voice of my professor seems like a lullaby in my ears. How ridiculous I am to think of it hahaha. When I was in the moment of deep nap my professor suddenly asked a question. I thought it was for me but thank God it was intended for someone else hahaha. Conscience haunts me, so I fight my sleepiness.

Let me properly introduce myself outside this platform. This is my first time writing about myself. Lemme start😊


My real name is "MARIELLE" and is spelled by others as "Mariel" . It irritates me co'z Mariel is a very common spelling. One of my teachers before, assigned us to ask our parents about our name's reason. Excitedly, I asked my parents and said "I name you after an artist" I googled the artist but could not find it. They just made an out of nowhere connection with their names. There are times when I register on social media. I prefer to use "Maryel" to represent simplicity of spelling and pronunciation. When I joined this platform, my first choice of username was "JustMe." It meant writing purely through experiences and untold stories that my personal friend could not recognize and play mysterious hahaha. Sadly, it was used already. Second option, "JustMaryel" to carry may real name but in different spelling that I prefer the most misspelled at all.

I am an Athlete

Athletes by mistake. It is not supposed to me but my friend because of personal matters, she insisted I am her swap. On the day, I was carried into the huge field to train and I didn't have shoes to wear, honestly I do even know what the play was. They handled me with cloves, bat and a ball, it was for softball games. Throughout the process, I was able to be a captain of the team and be assigned to different positions. The danger is the catcher, the person behind the batter. Achieving those is not easy, I undergo several hit balls in my face and chest without mama's knowledge. Everything paid off because I learned it all.

I am a Youngest

They look as if being the youngest is a privilege and advantage without knowing the struggles. Yes, we are most favored most of the time but we also carry the most high expectation parents have because they think we youngest are the last hope especially being in a poor or average family. What happens to our older siblings whether successful or not the expectations are still high. We are 5 and I am the youngest who takes care of my mama.

Typically, a simple girl with so much to offer. Hobbies and like? mostly the common like others but not into make ups. I love weird things but not into exotic one. Lastly, very complicated taste even food is life😂.

Nice meeting you all😘❣️

Shalom and Greatness awaits😇

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Check and read their exceptional works. Thanks a lot for your generosity😘 Happy to see you in my sponsors block😊❣️.

Lead image is not mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

9
$ 2.90
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Hello Maryel! I also prefer that misspelled one :) It's good you didn't give in to laziness and you had this article in here. Enjoy your day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also prefer that the most ate😊 Great day to you😘❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautiful name Marielle, Nice to meet You @JustMaryel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome to the family of read.cash😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoo, softball? Ang cool mo pala oi 🤩. Badminton lang kaya ko saka mahinang palo sa Volleyball hahaha. Anyways, ako diko alam san nagmula name ko. Basta puro R ang name namin. Nagsisimula sa R hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cool sa pasa mare hahaha alam ko din mag volleyball kaso nga lang hahaha ayy super unique kasi puro R.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So we have an athlete among us. Pretty impressive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Char nagname reveal napod sya oh hahaha ay revealed naman diay haha simplified spelling lang noon anyways kulang lage, dapat naay LOVELIFE haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sshh secret na hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Mariel:) This is true you are younger like. And this is also true younger enjoy life more than elder have no problems or need to think enough. Because no one listed them in their families lol. Me at that moment what the hell is me ? Why you guy not taking seriously my advice or suggestions. All replies once you are younger go to outside and mind your own business hahha. So from now i decided to not take interest in family matters. Now i am at university level but now they value me a little. No worry brother our time will come hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the person your talking or giving advice have respect that your older than he/she no hesistation it will listen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they listen but you know i. Younger hahha Anyway do you have Instagram? Can we friends bro?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorry, I have but I forgot the account hhaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha okay no worry we are here would keep interacting . No problems

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Marielle Hahah hope tama na, Sana all Captain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA hello caleb hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago