Exhausted but Blessed

5 33
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

It was the 5th day of September 2021, the first Sunday of the month. It was a blessed and a wonderful day given by God. I would like to share my day routine just today.

Who among you wants to rest from an exhausted day? Maybe all of us but me, even though I want to rest and sleep, I still need to get up and finish everything  and attend the assigned schedule. Early in the morning at 5:00 am I was preparing for Sunday first and finished my routine. Before 6:00 am my day started. The service ended at 8:30 am and a second service followed.

Our First Food Trip

At 9:00 I was invited with my cousin to eat with Sangyusal for the bonding for the both of us. It was fun to share some of our trials, kilig moments and some random things. My favorite and unforgettable conservation we had is written below. Note: not verbatim.

 Cath: Why are we attracted to people who are younger than us? Imagine our ideal is far from that.

( Ideal man is older than us by 5 year maybe because of maturity of mindset already. )

Me: As we mature our preference is not based on looks and appearance at all but instead we are attracted because of their mindset and core values in life.

Maybe we had different points of view about it and I will not argue on it. I find out that the sexiest asset that men could possess is his mindset about life and his core values. Being with that person has influenced me to be a better person, be the best version of myself, believe in my capabilities and always look beyond the situation. Like turning failure into being victorious by not focusing on the weakness or failure part instead changing the picture itself. But then, society will always have to talk about the age gap topic especially if the girl was older. That's how toxic the mindset they had. I'm not generalizing, ok!.

After the Event

Fast forward, exactly 1 o'clock in the afternoon I am already at home ready to relax. Suddenly, one of my church mates informed me that we have a practice where the events will happen at exactly 2:00 pm (Filipino time attack) . We started at 2:30 pm. We danced 6  jolly songs, and 2 solemn. My feet were really tired at that time. 4:30 pm the services ended and the ppicturial begins to start.

I am so relieved that finally I could sleep and rest already and plan not to publish today. Chat message appears with the text of " We will have a meeting". I don't want to attend but I need to because it has a importar agenda. Did you experience that while taking a nap? It was so embarrassing but I can't help my eyes fall down. Despite my tirednes and exhausted I am foreover greatful to be busy with the Lord's task.

For me to be awake the whole time I started to do an entry and as I published it the meeting was over. What a timing I had😂 I want to rest and sleep within hours and I am so sleepy. Maybe tomorrow I will spend my hours reading and interacting with you guys. Sorry for the boring entry today but still I am improving. Before I forget I would like to extend my heartfelt thanksgiving to my sponsor. All of you gives me courage to continue amd strive harder.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty


JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

4
$ 3.59
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Thats good to know I hope you had a great sleep last evening. Nice to meet you I'm just a wandering newbie here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Welcome to read.cash anf enjoy the stay😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go to sleep yeah nap is necessary is for better health and mind state. By the way the group picture is fabulous. According to me picture are memories not just clicks. Sweet dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you😊 Memories to keep that will last

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago