Epic Day into Something Great

17 27
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Blessed Wednesday, read citizen😊 How's your day? Doing great? Hope you do😊

Kringgg, kring is what I expect but Mama's mouthchine gun wakes me up hahaha and nags me about the vaccination  schedule. Me and my sister prepare early, do morning routine and house chores. Before 6:00 am were about to go to be at the front line but guess what? When we arrived we are welcome with huge queue that occupied all the chairs. So, we stood for almost 3 hours.

Operations start at 9:30 and prioritize senior citizens and mothers who breastfeed their children. What irritates me the most is when someone is inserted in the queue. Like what? We all have the same goal to be vaccinated but it is not a valid reason to overtake in the line. I want to scold that person but I don't have courage to do so or say so co'z I don't want a scene and I respect her because she is older than me.

I don't feel any doubt, afraid and scared, I am too confident to face my fear. As the line moves closer and closer my heart starts to beat irregularly. on the 12th chair before my turn, I am so uncomfortable and uneasy and do my mannerisms - use my teeth as a nail cutter. I'm trying to entertain myself by thinking of any fun scenario's pero wa epek. The 2nd chair is the more uncomfortable I am but thanks to the resbakuna team they put a flat screen tv and play fun videos to entertain and divert the attention.

After waiting for 4 hours my turn has come to be interview and present my valid ID to the interviewer but what shock me the most is when the interviewer inform me that it is not our barangay schedule today and be back next thursday co'z that day is the our schedule that contradict what their personnel said yesterday. I don't know how to react. I just waste my 4 hours of time and get nothing. I really do know but then I stay calm and think positivity that maybe it is not the perfect time to be vaccinated and God gave me ample time to be more prepared to avoid uneasiness to maintain my blood pressure.

Finding the exit is the next thing we did hahaha. Almost 11 in the afternoon when we decide to go home because I feel my little demon wants to eat hahaha. Welcome to the hot weather outside the gymnasium and ride a tricycle. The driver was so talking and friendly after he knew that we didn't get a vaccine. He ever shares a glimpse of his family and is glad to see how hardworking he is to provide for the needs of the family. I don't know but I am so fond with the people who work so hard just to put the table to eat. Salute to all of you.

Through the incident, I learned that if it is not the perfect time it will never happen. Yes, I am prepared and ready to have a vaccine but God see my uncomfortable heart. Also, how negative thing turns into something positive approach. You know, before when things happened that I didn't expect I dealt with it negatively also but now I realized that I grew something within that I did not notice and I am happy about it.

Shalom and Greatness awaits😇

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Check amazing works of my generous sponsors😊Thanks a lot with your continuing support my generous sponsors, commenters, likers, upvoters and subscribers😘❣️ Happy to see you in sponsor blocks.

Lead image is not mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

5
$ 1.86
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Oh gosh, that's a long time waiting only to find out it is not yet your turn :) Pero siguro nga you were not yet ready and it got you a little time to prepare, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

too long talaga ate pero kailangan tanggapin😊 This time ate sure na talaga😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, dami nyo siguro dyan kaya ang haba ng pila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang dami ate feel ko ato hanggang 70 or 80

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, konti pa lang yan hehe. Kung madami taga bakuna saglit lang yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas madali ate kung early mag stary kaso abutin pa ng siyam² sa super tagal hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asus, enjoyen na lang ang pag-aantay hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo, imaginr 4 hrs pumila tapos 😩, pero baka nahalata nh lagit na di kapa talaga ready kaya nag send sya ng little help haha, ayos na din yan ekondisyon mo self mo okie. Next time yan, sure na sure na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4hrs nga mare kaya ang sarap magwala buti nalang hindi nagkalat ahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right. Everything has a proper time to happen. Deep words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proper time where everything is ready.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa kami nagpavaccine at wala pa ding schedule, buti sa inyo mars may schedule na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may schedule na mars pero next week pa sayang ilang oras ko pagpila ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala unsaon nalang kaya kung saakua to nahitabo kalami mag wild HAHAH, Pero sabay nata next Thursday kay mag pa vaccine nasab ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww sige² lami mag wild pero wala eh sila may masunod ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah hinuon sab, Pero uyy 4 hours Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaayo kaso wala man koy mahimo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago