A Journey to 1 BCH starts with...

2 21
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

Starting Point

I promise this will not take long to read. It is more of a record in my ReadCash journey than anything else.

It is in this month of June in the year 2021 that I've decided to restart my ReadCash writing journey.

Read.Cash

For those who do not know, ReadCash is simply a platform to read, discover, and where the contributors get rewarded with cash for their contributions. More specifically, Bitcoin Cash or fondly known as BCH.

Writing

It is also in this month that I had written 2 articles consecutively in as many days. This will make it the 3rd article in 3 days. A personal record!

Image Source: Unsplash.com - Etienne Girardet

Come to think of it, writing can be addictive and once you're somewhat warmed up, it kinda gets easier. If you're a jogger, you can relate. the initial warming stage is a little more difficult but once your body has warmed up, your steps have a rhythm. It's smooth sailing from then on as long as your stamina lasts.

It is after the second article that I've decided to write this piece as a record of my starting a journey towards 1 BCH!

Why 1 BCH?

Easy to answer that - why not? I have to start with a goal and 1 BCH is as good a goal to start as any. It's realistic and it's achievable. At least for now. If by some miracle the value of BCH all of a sudden shoots up to $10,000 or $1,000,000 each, I'll reevaluate my goal. Until then, 1 BCH is the goal. Let the record show that 1 BCH is valued at approximately $488 at the time of writing.

Another reason I have chosen 1 BCH as the goal is because a fellow writing friend of mine had just achieved her 1 BCH goal! That has inspired me on this journey. Congratulations, @Eylz2021!

Incidentally, she is also my first sponsor on ReadCash and I'm very grateful.

Not so briefly: Key to success

Image Source: Unsplash.com - sporlab

I'll attempt to list down what I think is important for me to reach my goal.

  1. Put out articles that are interesting.

    I will look for articles that I enjoy writing. Articles that are fun to write and hopefully bring some laughter or new knowledge to my readers.

  2. Write brief articles. Not a dissertation. We live in a society that has a short attention span. Sound bites are great. A distraction from routine is acceptable too. The mantra is "entertain me but don't take too long".

  3. Write consistently. The golden rule of success. Consistency. Ask any athletes.

  4. Be nice to others. Treat others how I would like to be treated. The golden rule of life. Win hearts, not arguments.

  5. Contribute to the success of the platform. A rising tide lifts all ships. I love this proverb.

The above is a growing list. Come back next week and it may have grown in size.

It is my hope that the above will lead to the following:

  1. Respect and Support from fellow readers and writers

  2. Sponsor slots filled up (one can dream)

  3. Improvement in my writing, hence better articles

Of course, this last point is every ReadCash writer's dream:

  1. Gain the attention and approval of @TheRandomRewarder and @MarcDeMesel

Time to Unlock the Potential

Image Source: Unsplash.com - Danielle MacInnes

My goal has been documented and written in stone (read.cash). You are my witness. Prompt me when I steer off course. Today's date is the 24th of June 2021. I will publish this once it's properly dressed up with the complementing images.

Come share this exciting journey with me.

Time to Begin. Or as Captain Jean-Luc Picard would say -"Engage!" From then on, it'll be my first step on this journey to 1 BCH...(cue Star Trek music and fade out)

Header Image Source: Unsplash.com - Clemens van Lay

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.01 from @Lusipir
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

Comments

thanks for the mention my friend... and yes to 1 BCH! rest assured that my support will be with you all the way :) will for your 1bch goal achieved article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. Cheers and here's towards 2 BCH for you and 1 BCH for me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago